We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
974gillig...
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival we were greeted by the owner of the ground floor apartment who was very friendly. He removed some barriers he had put for a visiting friend so we could park there.There is room on the other side of the road but these quickly fill up so very grateful. He told us the apartment had a lovely view but was a steep climb...we are late sixties, early seventies and had no problem! The first thing we did was remove the table from the window and put the chairs back as I had been looking forward to sitting there looking at the goings on around us.It was lovely to just sit there and chill and be handy for shops, pub and beach etc.I stupidly left some jackets behind the bedroom door and Lounge holidays very kindly returned them to me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review of Barmouth Sea View Apartment, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the jackets arrived safely.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
27steve62
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great position”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is on Marine Parade which overlooks the beach & seafront. It is located on the second floor of the building so the views are outstanding.
Sitting in the bay window with a glass of wine watching the sun setting is very relaxing after a hard days hiking.
The town centre is a 5 minute walk away so everything is accessible, the Co-op & Spar easily reached for essentials.
The apartment is very nicely presented, the lounge/ kitchen area giving plenty of space (we were a group of 4; Mom, Dad & our 2 children - early 20's who were home for Xmas so joined us on the break); & we were not cramped for space.
All the essentials are on hand if you want to cook in.
The bedrooms are spacious & nicely decorated.
What you see on the pictures is an honest reflection of what you get. Which cannot always be true!
No issues with parking directly outside when we visited, but could be different in the main season.
We booked through Trip Advisor & Lounge Holidays, the company who handle the booking. Ian at lounge Holidays & his staff were fantastic throughout the whole process; always answering e-mails promptly & keeping us informed of all we needed to know.
Both the apartment & the booking company come highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for your lovely comments and glowing review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday at Barmouth Sea View Apartment and hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards, Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathyF950...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic flat with beautiful views of the beach”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and a delight to stay in. The view from the window armchairs is amazing. Perfect location. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we hope to welcome you back again to enjoy that armchair view!
Kind regards
Lounge Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betty0504...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a wonderful week here. The apartment is quiet, spacious, bright and clean. It's very well equipped and has fantastic views over the sea. A lot of effort has gone in to making this a home from home and it shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigelwalt...
Earl Shilton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barmouth at its best”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea View appt was excellent and provided all the amenities you could require. Having been to Barmouth on many occasions this is the best accommodation we've stayed in. The view was superb and the whole experience very relaxing, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment with views over the dunes to the sea”
Reviewed February 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Barmouth is a beautiful location with the sea and mountains on your doorstep. The town has a good selection of shops and food outlets. The apartment was very well appointed and had everything you could need for self-catering.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views, comfortable and welcoming apartment”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at the Sea View Apartment with my mother for a week. The apartment is very nicely decorated and furnished, and was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding new and very attractive. But the absolutely best thing about this apartment is it's location on the sea front at Barmouth and the views from the window at the front, onto the promenade and across the bay are so wonderful that even though the weather was not too kind, we were happy just sitting watching the sea and the world go by. I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking to visit this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the apartment
Liked least: Nothing to report really
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing