We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ael Y Bryn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fishguard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ael Y Bryn
Ranked #12 of 23 Fishguard B&B and Inns
london
2 reviews
“Great B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The B&B is fab - rooms are very tidy and David cooks an amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bex_seumas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
S Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed in. we arrived wet and muddy after walking 14 miles in the rain from Newport- the only raine we had all week. David was completely unfazed- took our muddy sodden waterproofs and socks- put them thro the washer and dryer- stuffed our soaked boots with paper and restored us to looking nearly human. He then showed us to a large beautifully furnished king sized bedroom with sky TV and a spotless ensuite shower room. After hot chocolate and biscuits he advised us re good places to eat in Fishguard. the breakfasts are to die for- croissants hot coffeee and fruit medley- blueberries rasps melon and grapes. He is a lovely chap - really helpful and genuinely seems to enjoy hosting walkers

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juddldsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at quite a few B&B's in South Pembrokeshire while spending 12 days walking all 300 kms of the Coastal Path just this past August. Ael y Bryn was definitely one of the best accomodations that we had. Ael y Bryn was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, had a lovely new clean bathroom (in the room we stayed in it was toilet and sink en-suite and an extra full-sized bathroom with an amazing shower in the hall, also new and super clean). David is charming, informative, helpful, and makes a fantastic breakfast which will start any long distance walker off on the right foot! 4 thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

The room was spotless and and attractive , the bed was very comfortable
The shower was amazing, and the breakfasts were out of this world.
David, the host, did everything he could to ensure a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 372sunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This is the best B+B we have stayed in, the king size bed was ever so comfortable, the en suite had a fantastic power shower, no traffic noise and the whole place was spotless clean. David is a very friendly guy and made our stay such a pleasant one, nothing was any trouble for him and he went out of his way to find out the times of Sunday mass for us which was a great help. The breakfast was delicious especially the scrambled egg and fried bread. We were particularly touched the day after we arrived home to find that my husband had left his pj's at the B + B and David had posted them out 1st class to us. David recommended a great Thai Cafe in Fishguard, the food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and the prices was even better. We will definitely be returning to this 4 star B + B that offers 5 star accommodation and service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula-Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I have just returned from 3 days in Fishguard where we stayed in order to do some walking . David was an amazing host .He puts a great deal of care and attention into making sure you have the best of holidays .The room with king size bed was fantastic and the bed modern and extremely comfortable...in fact thr most comfortable bed we had ever slept on ! Nothing was too much trouble for him ...even my wife's request for non fat yoghurt...the next day she had it for breakfast ! His breakfasts are super...beautifully cooked and eaten in such a lovely room .The price too was well worth it ...great value for money .David recommended a great walk so listen to what he tells you.Pay a visit while you ar there to the Ship Inn just yards away...you will not believe it ...a great pub with real character ! So do book as you will have a great stay !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Münster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

in every way!

- very comfortable beds
- great and spotless clean bathroom
- wonderful and generous host
- best breakfast in Wales with fresh fruits

no complaints at all! best guesthouse we stayed at in Wales!

we should have stayed longer in fishguard and will defn. return to davids guesthouse on our next Wales trip

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koufax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishguard hotels
0.7 km away
Cartref Hotel
Cartref Hotel
#3 of 5 in Fishguard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.3 km away
The Ferryboat
The Ferryboat
#1 of 23 in Fishguard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.3 km away
Fern Villa B&B
Fern Villa B&B
#1 of 8 in Goodwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cefn-y-Dre Country House Bed & Breakfast
0.7 km away
The Hope and Anchor Inn
The Hope and Anchor Inn
#11 of 23 in Fishguard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
2.3 km away
Ivybridge Guest House
Ivybridge Guest House
#1 of 1 in Goodwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ael Y Bryn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ael Y Bryn

Property: Ael Y Bryn
Address: Ael y Bryn Glyn-y-Mel Road, Fishguard SA65 9LY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Fishguard
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Fishguard
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing