We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
Gwedd y Glyn Holiday Barn, Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gwedd y Glyn Holiday Barn, Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
Landing Area with Exposed Oak Beams Downstairs Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Gwedd y Glyn Holiday Barn, Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
Landing Area with Exposed Oak Beams
Downstairs Shower Room
Beautiful Warm Fires in the Log Burner
Stunning Views from Gwedd y Glyn
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
Gwedd y Glyn in the Snow
Gwedd y Glyn, Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanwrtyd Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel w
1 review
“Comfort and beauty”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a beautiful spot and a fabulous place. We have stayed in many places in this area but with an expanded family it was great to find somewhere we could all stay together. Ideally located not too far from a shop but far enough away to feel private and have beautiful views. The barn conversion has been done with taste and comfort in mind. It had everything we needed - with the added bonus of Easter eggs and Welsh cakes on arrival. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woosnam
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous barn conversion and location”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed here with family for my wife,s surprise 50th Birthday. Arranged to meet the owners the night before to prepare - they were very accomodating. Home made welsh cakes and a birthday card were waiting for my wife, which was very much appreciated. Each room is very tastefully decorated and the whole barn is perfect for a large family get together. Beautiful views in a perfect quiet location. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha K
1 review
“A slice of heaven”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I just had the most divine stay at this cottage in the Cambrian Mountains, arguably more magical than its famous neighbours Snowdonia and the Brecon Beacons because of the remoteness of the location. Away from the crowds you can truly relax, and you don’t have to share the landscape with hundreds of other worthy ramblers. I arrived late at night and so when I did eventually wake to find the bedrooms look over this most beautiful valley I was blown away, you are literally grafted in with nature, every type of weather is beautiful even rain becomes clouds of mist that drift across the hills and fields. I would highly recommend this cottage and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie F
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation, warm welcome, stunning scenery”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic barn, beautifully restored to very high quality. We were met by the owner who made us feel extremely welcome and like it was our own home straight away. Every room has been well thought out and it really shows. Plenty of space and room for a large group to stay together and have our own space yet also enjoy spending time all together. Fantastic kitchen and dining area and amazing huge living rooms with stunning views. Our 1 year old loved running around in circles and looking outside through the floor to ceiling windows. Excellent outdoor space with toys for children. If the weather was better we would have utilised the bbq and outdoor dining facilities. We did however enjoy a couple of drinks outside when the sun came out looking down the valley at the stunning scenery. Beautiful. Rooms again were fantastic, and the entire house was spotless. Wouldn't think twice about returning and recommending to friends. We had a great week exploring the area and have some much needed chill out time. Thank you for a great time we can treasure.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichieRob...
Tring, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Short Break”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at Gwedd y Glynn in April for a wedding. Unbeatable location for the wedding. The cottage had fantastic views, was well equipped, clean, spacious. Absolutely first class. The hosts were both very friendly and went over and above to ensure our stay was pleasant. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning barn conversion, spectacular views, relaxing break”
Reviewed March 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed at Gwedd y Glyn with friends with small children for a few nights. This is a stunning barn conversion which caters exceptionally well for children with many toys, highchairs, travel cot etc being provided along with children's bowls, cutlery etc. The bedrooms were lovely with very comfortable beds, plenty of room to fit cots in 3 of the bedrooms. We had a lovely warm welcome from Susan when we arrived who gave us a thorough guide through the house and was helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat in this area. There were essential items provided such as milk, cake, coffee and tea on our arrival.The owners even left the children Easter eggs when we left, such a very sweet and touching thought. My 18 month old loved the ponies that would come to eat hay outside the kitchen window over the road every morning. There were a couple of stone steps leading down from the kitchen into the entrance hall/snug lounge but it wasn't an issue even with our 18 month old, we just closed the kitchen door etc. Would highly recommend this place for a nice relaxing weekend or longer. We had some lovely walks and could have stayed longer. Many thanks Susan and Iwan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samtim171...
Bourton-on-the-Water, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favourite places to stay,”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd holiday at Gwedd Y Glen holiday barn, travelled with 4adults a nearly 8yr old and 2.5yr old.
Truely an amazing place to stay for a few days. Alway have such a warm welcome.

The barn feels so much like home very equipped with all your every day needs love the kitchen spend a lot of time cooking/baking there, always so tidy and clean.

Kids can never get bored as there are plenty of games, puzzles toys to keep them occupied.

Beautiful views to look out on especially mornings as the sun is rising, lots of lovely walks with in the area.

Cannot fault this place at all. Looking forward to our 4th visit,

Thank you Susan, Iwan, Elin and family for a lovely break away..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and whole building in general
Liked least: Having to leave to come home.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing