We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away at Wedding in Crickhowell”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caboodles Cottage

Front Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Exterior
Main Bedroom Front of Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front Exterior
Main Bedroom
Front of Cottage
Main Bedroom
Lounge
Dining Table
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining table
Washing machine
Shower
Bedroom
Patio area
Church Lane
Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crickhowell, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KeithN135...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Weekend away at Wedding in Crickhowell”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely cottage in a back street in Crickhowell. Great communication on arrival. Lovely touches with leaving Welsh Cakes, Milk, Eggs, Butter and Bread for the kitchen. Robes in the bedroom great to. Two very, by small things, would be great to have some soap/hand wash for bathroom and more than half a loo roll. Could have been caught short!!! Haha. Absolutely lovely place though!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking a bit pot luck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houghton2...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super cottage in wonderful location for village and mountains”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for three nights with our 10 year old son. As soon as we arrived we were delighted, it was so clean, thoughtfully decorated and it was really kind of the owners to leave milk,eggs,Welsh cakes and bread to start us off. The village high street was a few paces away with a lovely bakery and butchers and a couple of good food pubs. Easy reach of beautiful mountains and scenery. The cottage was also lovely and warm with lovely fresh bedding and towels.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy N
1 review
“The perfect getaway.”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I'm not usually one for reviews but after our stay here at caboodles I feel inclined to pass on just how wonderful it was.

A beautiful old cottage, in a prime location if crickhowell, ever so cute, brilliantly decorated giving you everything you could ever need.

Upon arrival we where surprised to the size, definitely bigger than the pictures would make you belive, lovely and warm with a lovely aura thanks to the lighting, arriving into the kitchen with fresh bread, milk, eggs, butter, OJ, all waiting for you was such a thoughtfull touch.

The bed was lovely, ever so comfortable and made elegantly with high quality bedding.

For me the only issue I had was headroom, being a an old cottage, the ceilings and doorways where low, which did catch me out on more than one occasion!

Car parking wasn't a huge issue, you can't park right outside, which may put some people off, however we quite quite enjoyed the morning walks to the car.

We hope you find this review helpful, and give this lovely little cottage some of your time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldAnglia...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect self catering venue for a couple at Christmas,”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The owners of this stylish and spotless cottage had thoughtfully provided a Christmas tree, garlands and strings of lights to create a really festive atmosphere for our stay. They also provided a host of provisions including not only bread, milk and eggs but also delicious welsh cakes, mince pies and a bottle of wine. We were really touched by this generosity especially as this is not a remote place where supplies might be difficult but is within yards of one of the most delightful high streets in Wales with outstanding butchers and bakers. The heating is efficient, the beds are comfortable and other nice touches included free Wi Fi, towelling bathrobes and a real espresso machine in the attractive kitchen area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feeling of being made welcome
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janice201...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cottage in a lovely Welsh town”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage is very pretty and cosy, we would definitely recommend it & it's in such a lovely town with a great variety of local produce for sale & lovely places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richarddg...
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed in this lovely quirky little cottage late October. Extremely well presented and comfortable made it a joy to come back to in the evening and not as small as the pictures make it look. Parking was awkward but we new this in advance and ended up parking on Castle Road round the corner.
We eat in four of the local pubs and found the best atmosphere and service in the Dragon Inn, which is about 100 yards away, You must visit the wonderful bakers and butchers for a fabulous range of food.
Highly reccommend Caboodles Cottage to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: All of it but especially the lounge and bedroom
Liked least: Needs a toaster as the single oven makes it hard to make toast and cook at the same time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing