We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wasaga Motel(Wasaga Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
J&J Motel(Wasaga Beach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wu Wu's Cabins(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Albatross Motel(Wasaga Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
11
2
1
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
2
1
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2015

When we arrived, Nick was very friendly and welcoming. The villas were spacious and in good condition. The decks and the view was spectacular. The villas were less than a 5 minute walk from beach area 1. The security guards were very friendly and were respectful of our space. Nick was very helpful and was always available when needed. Our group received our security deposits with no problems, as there were no damages or garbage left behind. Would recommend and return any day.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth R, Manager at Wasaga River Resort Inc, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2015

Wasaga River Resort Inc. remains to be the Number 1 Operator in Wasaga Beach and with guests like you coming through our doors ...... Number 1 isn't a hard number to achieve. The Management Team @ Wasaga River Resort thanks you and your guests for staying with us in 2015. So glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our Waterfront Villas with your friends and family.
Thank you for the respect you extended us; respect for person and property. Hope to see you all again real soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Yes, I'm a little late with my review, but that's nothing unusual. Upon arrival we stepped out and we were awe struck. Such a beautiful place. A warm greeting from Nick and Elizebeth and we settled in. The view from the back deck was gorgeous. The perfect spot with easy access to everything. The villa itself was spotless with all the latest amenities. Every detail to cleanliness, is taken into account. We were there for a family function and everyone went home so pleased with our accommodations that we all want to go back. Thank you Wasaga River Resort for such a wonderful time. We will definately see you again next year !!

Room Tip: All rooms are tastefully decorated and comfortable. No complaints at all.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CozOnMyMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

Super clean, you could eat off the floors. Beautiful resort, great service and staff, very secure, great location. Close to all amenities. This is a must stay in Wasaga Beach. Located right on the river too.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015

This was by far the most beautiful place I have stayed at during a vacation. The owners were very helpful and nice and the Villas clean and inviting. My family and I intend to make this an annual spot. I already miss watching the gorgeous sunsets from the deck. Thank you Liz for everything and I look forward to seeing you again this fall.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pammydee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2015

Awesome place, I couldnt get over how clean the place was, and how nice. Wow so many bedrooms to be able to accommodate me and my party. More than enough room. And what a view!!! Was amazing to sit on the deck with a nice cold bevy and watch the sun go down, and equally as great to sit out with my morning coffee and listen to the birds and watch a few ducks and geese float down the river. Great location, a stone's throw almost to the beach, and a block up the street all the amenities I need, Walmart, the beer and liquor store, restaurants, Skull Island Mini Golf, Juniors Pizza. I cant wait to come up again and would definitely recommend the place. Superb owners, Big shout out to Nick and Liz, made sure we had everything we needed, clean linen on the beds, and loads of clean towels. And great to answer any questions about the town that we had, as to where to eat, shop and activities. Very knowledgeable about town events too.

Room Tip: My fav is Villa 40.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews