We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Active exploration of Easter Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Easter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Love the bespoke treks offered by Explora which gives a perspective to the island's flora and fauna and culture you may not see by just visiting the cultural sites. And of course, the lodge, staff and food are top class!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

If you are looking not only for an Hotel but for a place from where you can truly explore the Island then Explora is the best place to go.
Excellent service not only in the hotel but also outside, during the explorations with great trained guides that are happy to show you their amazing Island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This is going to be one of the most amazing experience you'll have in your hole life. The crew is going to help you to get the most of of Easter Island, and they're super sweet <3. They're filled with a lot of thing to do, so you won't, for sure, stay bored even for one day.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquelubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Rapa Nui is BEAUTIFUL and Explora is without a doubt the most exclusive and special place to stay on the island. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed some really stellar cuisine while there. The cocktails were spectacular (still dreaming of my Maracuya Mojito sparkler) and the desserts were divine (chocolate tarte with guava jelly anyone?). Our regular waiter at lunch and dinner was a delightful young man named Claudio who became like a friend by the time we left there.

The views. the views. the views. The views the hotel offers over the sprawling fields of the island that drop off into the pacific are second to none. I watched the most enrapturing flame-coloured sunrise from the comfort of my bed thanks to the vast windows of the bedrooms.

The explorations on Rapa Nui, at least the ones we did, we not strenuous and tailored to our needs. We really wanted to experience an outdoor lunch, but alas, the weather would not permit this. Still what a dream Rapa Nui is and what a way to see and feel it, through Explora.

Thanks to Belen, the hostess, and the entire team, for making our Rapa Nui experience such an unforgettable one.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theecstaticflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We are happy to read you had an “unforgettable” experience at explora Rapa Nui. We sincerely hope you had a pleasant return home and we invite you to live the explora experience in one of our three other destinations.

Best regards,

Francisco Covarrubias,
Rapa Nui Manager,
explora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Everything you need is here. Great excursions and guides, many choices, wonderful attentive staff who go out of thier way to ensure your experience is fantastic, wondeful food and beautiful scenery. This is my second Explora and will not be my last. Thanks to Francisco and the team for a wonderful week that I will remember with fondness and joy.

Room Tip: All are awesome
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qu714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

the small size of the hotel complimented by its luxurious feel and impressively attentive staff made my experience one never to be forgotten. The meals were all expertly chosen and prepared. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The excursions were challenging enough to feel like an accomplishment while being easy enough for a novice hiker. my 6 day trip allowed me to do all of the excursions with room for a little time to myself. The intimate setting and casual demeanor of the hotel created a warm appeal. By the time I left I felt everyone there were more like new friends I had to say my good byes to rather than simply staff to help with the bags. I highly recommend this trip to anyone. If you're slightly hesitant, set that aside and go do it.

Room Tip: The room was beautiful with an amazing view. I had everything I needed. There is no wifi access in t...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brennan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I have wanted to go to Rapa Nui (Easter Island) to see the Moai ever since I read Aku Aku by Thor Heyerdahl in school. So I had high expectations for the trip and thoroughly researched lodging options. I usually do not book all-inclusive to allow maximum flexibility but the Explora Rapa Nui was clearly the best choice. There are certainly other cheaper lodging options, but as the old adage goes "buyer beware." When we arrived, we were met at the airport and quickly taken to the lodge where we were greeted by the General Manager. We visited during the off-season so I think the property staff outnumbered the guests by at least 3 to 1. This translated into personalized and attentive service, like remembering out drink order and bringing it to us when we arrived for dinner. Lodging: We opted for the Raa Suite, a larger version of the basic room. Our room was #16, we had great ocean views and watched the sunrise each morning from our bed. The rooms are very clean and contemporary, however, wi-fi and TV are reserved for the spacious and comfortable guest lounge. Restaurant: The food was wonderful. The menu changed each day to highlight the various local specialties. Even the vegetarian options were noteworthy. Guides: While they have various basic "highlight" tours, they were more than willing to work with us to create specific and memorable itineraries. Our largest tour group was 6 guests and smallest was a private tour for my wife and I. I had read and studied island history before the trip and was constantly asking the guides questions. They were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We even had a tour with a recent East Island Queen that provided great insight into current island culture.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
8.1 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
7.2 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
298 reviews
5.8 km away
Hare Noi
Hare Noi
#3 of 16 in Hanga Roa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#6 of 16 in Hanga Roa
402 reviews
7.4 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#5 of 16 in Hanga Roa
444 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Rapa Nui
Hotel Rapa Nui
#9 of 16 in Hanga Roa
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive

Address: Te Miro Oone S/N | S/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile (Formerly explora Rapa Nui)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Easter Island
Price Range: $1,164 - $2,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge was the first in South America to obtain LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) certification from the United States Green Building Council.Our lodge, which opened in December 2007, was built on 9.6 Hectares (23.7 Acres) of land situated on a hill in the Te Miro Oone area, and overlooks the ocean. This is in south-eastern Rapa Nui, 8 kilometers (4.9 Miles) from Hanga Roa, the most populated part of the island.All of the 30 rooms, which extend to the north and south from a central building, have excellent ocean views. The lodge has welcoming indoor spaces which integrate aspects of the local culture.The design is intended to have minimal impact on its surroundings. The lodge is built on a site which is inappropriate for agricultural use and has no archaeological remains. The flora surrounding the lodge has been maintained intact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explora Rapa Nui - Posada De Mike Rapu Hotel Easter Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing