We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
510
71
23
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
71
23
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrapa nuiexplora offersspent nightsafternoon excursionthe main lodgeknowledgeable guidesbucket listfascinating placestaff went out of their wayexcursion optionsthe hotel offerspisco soursa special placelounge arearestaurant stafffacing the seaimportant sites
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 618 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Love the bespoke treks offered by Explora which gives a perspective to the island's flora and fauna and culture you may not see by just visiting the cultural sites. And of course, the lodge, staff and food are top class!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

If you are looking not only for an Hotel but for a place from where you can truly explore the Island then Explora is the best place to go.
Excellent service not only in the hotel but also outside, during the explorations with great trained guides that are happy to show you their amazing Island.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

This is going to be one of the most amazing experience you'll have in your hole life. The crew is going to help you to get the most of of Easter Island, and they're super sweet <3. They're filled with a lot of thing to do, so you won't, for sure, stay bored even for one day.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquelubm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Rapa Nui is BEAUTIFUL and Explora is without a doubt the most exclusive and special place to stay on the island. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed some really stellar cuisine while there. The cocktails were spectacular (still dreaming of my Maracuya Mojito sparkler) and the desserts were divine (chocolate tarte with guava jelly anyone?). Our regular waiter at lunch and dinner was a delightful young man named Claudio who became like a friend by the time we left there.

The views. the views. the views. The views the hotel offers over the sprawling fields of the island that drop off into the pacific are second to none. I watched the most enrapturing flame-coloured sunrise from the comfort of my bed thanks to the vast windows of the bedrooms.

The explorations on Rapa Nui, at least the ones we did, we not strenuous and tailored to our needs. We really wanted to experience an outdoor lunch, but alas, the weather would not permit this. Still what a dream Rapa Nui is and what a way to see and feel it, through Explora.

Thanks to Belen, the hostess, and the entire team, for making our Rapa Nui experience such an unforgettable one.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theecstaticflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear traveler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback. We are happy to read you had an “unforgettable” experience at explora Rapa Nui. We sincerely hope you had a pleasant return home and we invite you to live the explora experience in one of our three other destinations.

Best regards,

Francisco Covarrubias,
Rapa Nui Manager,
explora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Everything you need is here. Great excursions and guides, many choices, wonderful attentive staff who go out of thier way to ensure your experience is fantastic, wondeful food and beautiful scenery. This is my second Explora and will not be my last. Thanks to Francisco and the team for a wonderful week that I will remember with fondness and joy.

Room Tip: All are awesome
Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank qu714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews