We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
542
73
25
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
73
25
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rapa nui knowledgeable guides explora offers afternoon excursion spent nights bucket list staff went out of their way the hotel offers pisco sours restaurant staff lounge area a special place amazing island wild horses each evening stayed longer three nights
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 654 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2017

September is a good time to visit as there are not too many guests. Service, wine and food are all good and the guides are excellent too. Wine and liquor that are included are all of high quality. Massages are good too and reasonably priced. The only slight drawback is that there is not enough hot water around 4 pm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear traveler,
Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. This helps us improve. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with hot water you experienced. It should have been an exceptional problem since we had never had this problem before. However, we would like you to know that we have already started to inspect what may have happened to avoid that it occurs to another traveler.

I hope that despite this setback you have had a good time in Easter Island.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Covarrubias
Rapa Nui Manager
explora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Easter Island was a "bucket list" trip for my husband and me, and both the island and Explora did not disappoint. The hotel was terrific...great rooms, food and facilities. But the highlight was the staff-- everyone was friendly, knowledgable and helpful...especially the expedition guides. Many of the guides are natives, and their own personal experiences give their tours a richness not found elsewhere. We really enjoyed seeing Easter Island through their eyes...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your favorable comment about your experience in explora Rapa Nui. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the trip you were dreaming for. We make every effort to help our travelers deeply explore a destination like the one you just visited.

We would be happy to have you again here in Easter Island or maybe in explora Patagonia at Torres del Paine National Park, where you can also find us. The next time you visit us, you will be able to enjoy our deals for former travelers. Ask our reservation team about “The Explorer’s Benefit”.
Kindly,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2017

I travelled 2 days to Santiago on the way to my holiday in Rapa Nui, which had been a dream destination for a long time - it was one of my best holiday ever! Albeit I went on my own, since I planned only one week in advance in between a change of jobs, through the stay at Explora Rapa Nui I never felt alone and met wonderful and interesting people from all over the world. Rapa Nui island is quite magical, and throught eh excursions, carefully planned and proposed in the hotel, over 4 nights / 5 days had a fanstatic opportunity to discover the island thgouh long trekking, trips and snorkeling. Hotel was great, food and service was top notche and everyone was super friendly at the property - I super recommend Explora Rapa Nui and would totally go to one of the ther property like Atacama or Patagonia Chilena

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank J3117HPlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Dear Luca,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our explorations and that you got to know people from all over the world.

We would be happy to greet you back in the near future or perhaps you could enjoy a new experience in explora Patagonia or Atacama as you mentioned. In your next trip with us, get up to a 10% discount in your reservation based on our benefit for former explora travelers.

Greetings,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Explora Rapa Nui is a magnificent hotel with outstanding service from a fabulous staff. The room we had was really beautiful and extremely comfortable. Food was excellent. all in all, the best place to stay in Rapa Nui. Expensive, but it is worth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WTLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear traveler,
Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience.

We would be happy to have you again here in Easter Island or maybe in the Atacama Desert, where you can also find us. The next time you visit us, you will be able to enjoy our deals for former travelers. Ask our reservation team about “The Explorer’s Benefit”.

Kindly,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Great staff, great explorations, great room Paulina was extraordinary in helping us with our lost luggage (thanks air canada). Tour guides Ricky, Bruno, Jose, and Julianne were outstanding. Food was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews