We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to perfect as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Easter Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Explora Rapa Nui is the BEST: fantastic view from all rooms, 5 Star food and bar, delightful service, and the lodge itself is an architectural marvel yet blends with its environment. It's just a few minutes from town, which is good, because there are no advantages to staying in Hanga Roa, nor are there many restaurants. You don't need to rent a car -- Explora provides vans and guides to all places of interest (*the guides are extremely knowledgeable.) We all felt like we had truly "lived" the Rapa Nui experience, and I credit the lodge management and staff, because they provided a truly unforgettable experience for us. I even credit the architect, because he captured the mood and character of the island...something I'll never forget. Kudos!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful -- large picture window overlooking the sea, luxurious bathroom with sep...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manarola3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stunning hotel and experience. The rooms have beautiful views across the landscape to the sea. Rooms are spacious and well designed; beds comfortable. The restaurant provides excellent meals. The guides were informative and did their job very well.

The staff went out of their way to cater for us and to make it possible for us to take part in the explorations of the island. The resort was not heavily booked, and so made it possible to provide individualised experience for us – we were very grateful for this.

Thank you Explora for a wonderful stay. We were sorry to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are well situated and have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aussietriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear traveler,
Thank you for your favorable comment about your experience in explora Rapa Nui. We are happy to learn that you particularly enjoyed our explorations since they are our company’s main drivers and that our team managed to provide you a personalized experience.

We would be happy to have you again or maybe in explora Patagonia, where you can also find us. The next time you visit us, you will be able to enjoy our deals for former travelers. Ask our reservation team about “The Explorer’s Benefit”.

Kindly,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

September is a good time to visit as there are not too many guests. Service, wine and food are all good and the guides are excellent too. Wine and liquor that are included are all of high quality. Massages are good too and reasonably priced. The only slight drawback is that there is not enough hot water around 4 pm.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 857willy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear traveler,
Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. This helps us improve. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience with hot water you experienced. It should have been an exceptional problem since we had never had this problem before. However, we would like you to know that we have already started to inspect what may have happened to avoid that it occurs to another traveler.

I hope that despite this setback you have had a good time in Easter Island.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Covarrubias
Rapa Nui Manager
explora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Easter Island was a "bucket list" trip for my husband and me, and both the island and Explora did not disappoint. The hotel was terrific...great rooms, food and facilities. But the highlight was the staff-- everyone was friendly, knowledgable and helpful...especially the expedition guides. Many of the guides are natives, and their own personal experiences give their tours a richness not found elsewhere. We really enjoyed seeing Easter Island through their eyes...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your favorable comment about your experience in explora Rapa Nui. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the trip you were dreaming for. We make every effort to help our travelers deeply explore a destination like the one you just visited.

We would be happy to have you again here in Easter Island or maybe in explora Patagonia at Torres del Paine National Park, where you can also find us. The next time you visit us, you will be able to enjoy our deals for former travelers. Ask our reservation team about “The Explorer’s Benefit”.
Kindly,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I travelled 2 days to Santiago on the way to my holiday in Rapa Nui, which had been a dream destination for a long time - it was one of my best holiday ever! Albeit I went on my own, since I planned only one week in advance in between a change of jobs, through the stay at Explora Rapa Nui I never felt alone and met wonderful and interesting people from all over the world. Rapa Nui island is quite magical, and throught eh excursions, carefully planned and proposed in the hotel, over 4 nights / 5 days had a fanstatic opportunity to discover the island thgouh long trekking, trips and snorkeling. Hotel was great, food and service was top notche and everyone was super friendly at the property - I super recommend Explora Rapa Nui and would totally go to one of the ther property like Atacama or Patagonia Chilena

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Luca,
Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in our hotel. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our explorations and that you got to know people from all over the world.

We would be happy to greet you back in the near future or perhaps you could enjoy a new experience in explora Patagonia or Atacama as you mentioned. In your next trip with us, get up to a 10% discount in your reservation based on our benefit for former explora travelers.

Greetings,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Explora Rapa Nui is a magnificent hotel with outstanding service from a fabulous staff. The room we had was really beautiful and extremely comfortable. Food was excellent. all in all, the best place to stay in Rapa Nui. Expensive, but it is worth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WTLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExploraTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear traveler,
Thank you for the time you devoted to sharing your opinion. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your experience.

We would be happy to have you again here in Easter Island or maybe in the Atacama Desert, where you can also find us. The next time you visit us, you will be able to enjoy our deals for former travelers. Ask our reservation team about “The Explorer’s Benefit”.

Kindly,
explora Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Great staff, great explorations, great room Paulina was extraordinary in helping us with our lost luggage (thanks air canada). Tour guides Ricky, Bruno, Jose, and Julianne were outstanding. Food was great.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Easter Island hotels
8.1 km away
Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa
5.8 km away
Hotel Hare Boutik
Hotel Hare Boutik
#3 of 16 in Hanga Roa
262 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Puku Vai
Hotel Puku Vai
#2 of 16 in Hanga Roa
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Taha Tai Hotel
Taha Tai Hotel
#4 of 16 in Hanga Roa
426 reviews
7.4 km away
Taura'a Hotel
Taura'a Hotel
#7 of 16 in Hanga Roa
453 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Hotu Matua
Hotel Hotu Matua
#14 of 16 in Hanga Roa
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive

Address: Te Miro Oone S/N | S/n, Easter Island 2770000, Chile (Formerly explora Rapa Nui)
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > Easter Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Easter Island
Price Range: $1,241 - $2,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our lodge was the first in South America to obtain LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) certification from the United States Green Building Council.Our lodge, which opened in December 2007, was built on 9.6 Hectares (23.7 Acres) of land situated on a hill in the Te Miro Oone area, and overlooks the ocean. This is in south-eastern Rapa Nui, 8 kilometers (4.9 Miles) from Hanga Roa, the most populated part of the island.All of the 30 rooms, which extend to the north and south from a central building, have excellent ocean views. The lodge has welcoming indoor spaces which integrate aspects of the local culture.The design is intended to have minimal impact on its surroundings. The lodge is built on a site which is inappropriate for agricultural use and has no archaeological remains. The flora surrounding the lodge has been maintained intact. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your explora Rapa Nui - All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explora Rapa Nui - Posada De Mike Rapu Hotel Easter Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing