We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
139
35
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
35
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la posada hot water los roques alexandra jackson calidad carolina caracol cleanliness attention excursions beaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 189 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I don't know from when to start! All our stay was just wonderful! I went with my husband to Villa caracol on December.
Staff: Alexandra and Jackson are amazing people and they are willing to help you on everything you may need. The girls from the kitchen spoiled me a lot (believe a lot). Vicky and the owner also helped me a lot with my reservation and the flights.
Place: the room, the lobby, the dinning room and so on were just perfect. Everything is clean and has its own perfect touch for a wonderful vacation in Los Roques.
Food: the food is made with a lot a passion and love so the result is exquisite.

Don't hesitate to stay here! It totally worth it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Villa Caracol is one of the best options in Los Roques. The romos, food, services, view, atention. You need to live it to understand the great experiencia you will live there. WONDERFUL. And you can organice different activities with them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jugimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved staying at this gorgeous posada with great rooms, delicious food and fantastic service throughout the day. Really helpful and friendly staff providing boats, cool boxes of food and drink, parasols and the best snorkels to enjoy the reef and incredible underwater worlds. Saw so much wildlife around all the Islands and was the best place we went to in Venezuela. Highly recommend, especially to couples. Would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Villa Caracol is a wonderful, classy, well managed posada in Gran Roque. It was my first time staying on the island, but the Posada experience was fantastic. The Staff and in particular the manager Karelys were attentive, courteous and most of all kind hearted and fun.
The room was spacious and clean, we had full air conditioning as well as hot water (whenever it got cold, we simply informed the staff and they quickly got the hot water heater going) and we slept comfortably. The food was amazing, at all times. A la carte breakfast with fresh made juice in the morning. Heftily packed and gourmet 'cooler' lunch packs and drinks provided for the beach and then delicious 4 course dinners each night. After dinner on the terrace was the perfect way to end a series of amazing days there.

Things to note before coming:

1. Enjoying Los Roques is all about expectations: Los Roques is a national park... In Venezuela... If you want everything to work perfectly every time without fail - Go to Cancun. Los Roques' natural beauty and the peoples' warm and laid back attitude are unmatched. However, this is more adventurous than the average resort style vacation. I also found it more fulfilling.

2. Airfare - we took Chapi air which was quite scary due to a very small 8 passenger aircraft that must have been from the 60's or early 70's. I would try to get a seat on AeroTuy (another airline) which has more modern flights although the customer service can be a nightmare.

3. Beaches - Typically hotels arrange for transport to the nearest beaches Francisqui and Madrisqui. These are great beaches but tend to be full of people, which frankly is not what youre going all the way to Los Roques to find. Spend a little extra money and coordinate either a trip to other islands or better still a chartered boat. Do not miss "Cayo de Agua" or "Bajo Fabian". If going to the 'included' islands, go to Francisqui Arriba (the first of the 3 islands in Francisqui.

4. Tipping is key to service in Venezuela. It will make the different between great service and NO service. Tip from the beginning and again throughout the trip for the best effect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank alanpcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best place to stay in Los Roques. It is not on the beach but the service is excellent, the cleanliness, comfort. Do not forget that Los Roques is a village and then we can not and do not want to stay in luxury. The rooms have no TV, but it has an iPod dock. All white, clean, clean. Transport services by boat to the islands is done in an excellent launch of the inn with all the attention and comfort. The cooler they take to the beach is also very good, as well as breakfast and dinner. Come back often!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank SamBarbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews