We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
134
35
13
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
35
13
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla posadahot waterlos roquesjacksoncalidadkatherinecarolinacaracolcleanlinessexcursionsattentionbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 184 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

It is one of the larger posadas in Los Roques. Good size rooms and spacious beds, good bathrooms. Have HOT WATER! Very nice. Restaurant is VERY good. Healthy food and very good cook. Didn´t get her name..... Alex is a very good hostess. Great stay

Room Tip: Always ask for the largest bed...so you get a more spacious room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Viajer0cansad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

From being greeted by Alexandra at the reception, to the amazing team who cooked the meals and served us during our stay, to every attention given I can only say that... IT WAS AMAZING!!!
The higher terrace with the pillows was an amazing setting to watch the sunset.
The rooms were nice and comfortable.
The food was sublime!!
The trips to the beach and the food and drinks provided were excellent...

All in all, there's nothing I could really complain about, if you force my hand to complain about something is that the translation in English of ALL signs and menus were wrong and with too many mistakes that my teacher's red pen was itching to come out.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlexaLovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

I don't know from when to start! All our stay was just wonderful! I went with my husband to Villa caracol on December.
Staff: Alexandra and Jackson are amazing people and they are willing to help you on everything you may need. The girls from the kitchen spoiled me a lot (believe a lot). Vicky and the owner also helped me a lot with my reservation and the flights.
Place: the room, the lobby, the dinning room and so on were just perfect. Everything is clean and has its own perfect touch for a wonderful vacation in Los Roques.
Food: the food is made with a lot a passion and love so the result is exquisite.

Don't hesitate to stay here! It totally worth it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank paola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2015

Villa Caracol is one of the best options in Los Roques. The romos, food, services, view, atention. You need to live it to understand the great experiencia you will live there. WONDERFUL. And you can organice different activities with them.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Jugimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Loved staying at this gorgeous posada with great rooms, delicious food and fantastic service throughout the day. Really helpful and friendly staff providing boats, cool boxes of food and drink, parasols and the best snorkels to enjoy the reef and incredible underwater worlds. Saw so much wildlife around all the Islands and was the best place we went to in Venezuela. Highly recommend, especially to couples. Would go again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews