We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
11
47
38
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
47
38
12
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 129 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was in the hotel July 14th. to 28th. 2012. I found it to be a very nice hotel. It met all the basics: clean, spacious, reasonably nice furniture. I was travelling with my inlaws, and I saw their room as well. Both rooms were nice. The price was reasonable considering the higher prices I saw advertised. The staff were uniformed, professional, helpful and courteous. Security at the front door. Nice looking lobby and nicely furnished. The restaurant is on the Mezzanine. The buffet breakfast was very good and adequate. I have seen larger breakfast spreads in larger hotels, but this was very adequate. The bar is also on the Mezzanine, but I did not use it. The Hotel is located in a commercial area, but that was not a negative. There is a coffee shop in the same block and many small stores, including a pharmacy around the corner. Behind the hotel, one block away is a commercial center and plaza. There is a great food court in the basement; good variety foods. The burger king sign outside will direct you to the food court. Mc Donald is across the plaza. A metro station is below the plaza. All and all I was very satisfied with the hotel. The mini refregerator did not work and my TV remote did not work, but I would still give the hotel a good grade.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SacramentoRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Tap water is dark orange/brown, no bottled water available, web and hotel advertize a cocktail bar, but no alcohol any time. My voucher said breakfast included but they refused, saying they NEVER include breakfast. Even with the paid voucher, they tried to get me to sign to pay for the room the next day. i was there 4 and 7 Sept 2010 and the first time the tub plug was stuck so it wouldnt come out and cold dark water came in. I asked that on my return I would get a room with a working bathtub. First there was no plug. When I got a plug, the tub worked but the shower wouldnt shut off or switch to tub. When that worked, I had a small dark orange/brown bath. Not sure how clean I got, but it was hot. First night I asked where to go for a cash machine (ATM) and they didnt know. (One was next door, but it was out of money.) Then I asked for a drink since they didn't serve any. They sent me 2 blocks away to a bar on 2nd floor with no stairs (they knew I cant climb stairs and sent me anyway) so I didn't get a drink that night. On the 2nd trip I saw, just around the corner from the hotel a Chinese restaurant and bar on the street level. I went there and had great food and drink. Came back and told the hotel staff and he said, "They no speak English?" As if that would keep anyone from getting a drink!
Room cleanliness was ok, wake up call worked, other than erroneous advertisements, bad water, bad desk personnel, it was ok in a pinch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Well located round the corner from Chacaito metro station and its shopping centres, and just off the Sabana Grande Boulevard. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. Free El Nacional paper every morning. Cooked breakfast. Staff helpful though only a handful with reasonable English. Be sure you have USD at hand and exchange money at preferential rate (ask the hotel staff to help you, off the record and off the premises).

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
2  Thank RichardM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2008

The only good of this hotel are the rooms... The service is really bad the front desk does not care about your issues... the rooms doesn´t have locks inside I was in the room and a person from the hotel opened the room without asking whether there was someone inside.

A family member called me, but I wasn't at the hotel, and they never told me about the call.

They offer the breakfast but you have to ask almost begging them to give you the "courtesy pass".

When I arrive to the hotel (i was carrying three suitcases) and none opened the main door.

So my advice.... look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Montecristo_Guate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leudo G, Director General at Hotel Chacao Cumberland, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews