We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada Casa Grande de Angostura
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Ciudad Bolivar
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italo(Maracay)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Selva Negra(La Colonia Tovar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bergland(La Colonia Tovar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
20
34
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
34
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfully air conditionedroof terracewatch the sunsetsmall plunge poollau laustayed one nightcomfortable bedsfishnice restaurantinteriororinocowifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We really didn't have much time here - arriving late and sadly leaving early. IN that short time the staff were tremendous, very friendly. They showed us round the hotel which is rather nice, especially the surprising roof top terrace, pool and jacuzzi with 360° views of Ciudad Bolivar. Our only real grumble was the ground floor room - no outside windows, but we were there for such a short time that we really didn't care ....

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Hotel was fine.
We only stayed for one night and just a few hours at that.

The rooms are basic and we had no hot water which was a shame.

They did however prepare an good dinner for us at very short notice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy101088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We only had one nights stay here but it was just amazing and greatly needed after our trip to Angel Falls and our overnight in hammocks. The hotel looks standard from the outside but is just beautiful inside with lovely fountain features and decor. A large spiral stairs leads up to the pool area which has the most amazing views over the Orinoco river to catch the sunset in the evening. The staff were great and the chef even better. We were tired after our trip in Angel Falls so didn't want to venture out. We booked for dinner in the hotel and they recommended their speciality of fish and we had the most delicious 'lau lau' for dinner. We did pay more than you would in the local restaurants but it was worth it. The rooms are cosy and very clean and a nice big comfortable bed. The breakfast was great too. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irishcalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Friendly colonial style property twinned with the excellent Posada Casa Grande just around the corner.

We stayed 1 night before setting off across the Gran Sabanah and this hotel was ideal for that. Ciudad Bolivar is not the kind of town where you would stay for too much longer.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spikeymires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

What a little Gem outside Caracas! Stylish, cool rooms and peaceful courtyard with water feature. Decorated to a high standard - a truly boutique hotel. Very reasonably priced and well-stocked mini-bar. Rooms on ground floor do not have windows to outside but face the courtyard so tend to be rather dark; but also means it is cool enough not to need air conditioning. Pool and sun deck on roof gives great views of the Orinoco.

Stayed: November 2009
Thank RichardM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews