We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
51
33
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
33
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated community puerto ordaz meru safety wifi venezuela airport
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We stayed at the Posada Churum Meru one night in March 2018 on our way to Canaima and another night when we came back. The Posada is very clean and quiet, and the price is especially now very reasonable. It is located in a gated community and very safe and about 10/12 min from the airport and 5/7 min from the big mall Orinoco, where you can eat., if you don’t want to go to a restaurant.
Analisa and Fran Petit, the manager, were absolutely wonderful. They help with taxi service for pickup or drop off at the airport. Fran is a great source of information if you want to go to Gran Savana or to the Orinoco Delta. Fran can even organise part or all of your trip. He has worked in tourism industry for many years, even some time in El Yaque on Margarita. We were absolutely delighted to meet them.
Although there is no breakfast at the Posada, we will certainly be back and want to recommend this Posada to our friends.
Elisa

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 53Belisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churummeru, Director General at Posada Churum Meru, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Dear Elisa, thank you for you comments and for visiting our country. We hope you had an excellent return back home. We will make sure to pass on your comments to all of our staff as this is really a whole teamwork task to provide such a service experience, from housekeeping and service personnel to front desk and administration. We are very happy to have this team and that they are keeping up with guest’s expectations. We look forward to receiving you again and all of your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

Great posada in Puerto Ordaz. It is placed in a safe area and 5 minutes by taxi to the biggest mall in Puerto Ordaz Orinokia Mall Center. Here you'll find anything you want including international brands.
The rooms are nice and clean and they have a really good wifi which is very grateful when you are traveling.
They don't have breakfast and is a pity because you have to go away and find a place to eat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MauricioC2243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

A very nice place to stay in Puerto Ordaz for a very good price. The service is excellent and the rooms both big an comfortable. The air conditioner is individual for every room and you decide the temperature of your choice.
They don't have any food service but there is a big modern kitchen were you can have breakfast or warm something in the microwave.
I definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Norma7610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

For an overnight, good value for price, in fact quite cheap.... But be aware that there is no food nor drink service, not even coffee in the morning.... If you want to have diner at night, there are a few restaurants one block away but unfortunately for safety reason the reception advises to take a taxi which charges quite a lot for such a short distance. Other wise the hotel is very clean, quiet in a residential area not far from the airport and the staff is friendly.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

As a frequent traveler, I'm always looking for convenient options, and this place is perfect. Friendly staff, convenient prices, safe, clean, comfortable, what can I say more? My time here was perfect. Definitely a place to visit again. The only thing to remember is beware that you need to call before you arrive since hotel is inside a gated community. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMVoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews