We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
130
87
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
87
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis water features beautiful garden one night stayed here bread week adventure rooms are clean long drive ranomafana national park arrived late zebu steak hot water very nice hotel breakfast and dinner lovely place comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 228 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was such a surprise to drive up to! It is so pretty and has lovely grounds. Staff were very accommodating! We had a bike tour around Antsirabe but the staff allowed us a late check out so we could shower before continuing our journey! Great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Les Chambres du Voyageur in Antsirabe is a Jewel. With a wonderful tropical garden, large, clean rooms and a friendly staff. We only spent one night here, but we really feel like coming back. The restaurant serves good local food, and the breakfast is wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alonh1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Like an oasis in the middle of the desert. everything was cool although the weather was cold. the dishes were scrumptious. we liked it very much. The owners of the hotel were very welcoming. we were very pleased. Thank you. then one more day we stayed here

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank drmetinguler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

This place is only a short distance from the city center but the beautiful gardens make it seem as if it is a world away. It was a welcome change from the hawkers and hub bub along the main streets. Staff were very accommodating in showing off the resident chameleons to the tourists. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Although I only spent one night here in transit to reach Ranomafana National Park, it was really a delight to arrive to the gates and walk through the serene and lushly vegetated gardens of Chambres du Voyageurs. Upon further inspection, every nook and cranny of the brick walls was covered with succulents, orchids, and other plants. The hotel gardens are truly the result of a team with green thumbs! Antsirabe is located in the central highlands so temperatures get cold in the morning and night, yet the rooms were cozy and insulated enough. The city can be very noisy, but this haven allowed for a restful sleep. We had a great dining experience for both dinner and breakfast with warm, comforting foods and incredibl French pastries! What a treat! The Malagasy Manager-Owner was so friendly and charming, you just wanted to stick around and soak up her lovely presence and sincere hospitality. I got up extra early in the morning just to walk the lodge grounds before our departure and admired the amazing landscape architecture. I could have easily spent another day, but my true passion of the lemurs beckoned me onwards. I highly recommend this refuge in you are visiting or passing through Antsirabe!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DreamOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews