We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Biggers Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Hardy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We had a window seat with a great view of the river. The atmosphere was great and the service was outstanding. Really enjoyed the walk to the lookout and seeing my wife's eyes sparkle in the sunset. After this we drove down towards river and had a nice trip home.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lovelace1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

After much online research for a relaxing place to stop and decompress on a trip home from Oklahoma to Memphis, we chose Bigger's bed and breakfast. The main things that sold us were an on-sight steak house with fully stocked bar, a pool and a hot tub. Upon arrival, our breakfast selections for the next morning were made and we were excited to relax and look forward to a nice steak dinner with a glass of wine. The steak house hours were posted as 4:00 to 9:00, so around 7:30, we headed back down. To our dismay, there wasn't a soul to be found in the "steak house", which also doubles as the breakfast dining. We found the owners back in the kitchen, who did offer to cook for us, but we declined as the experience we were looking for was lost. Not sure if the "steak house" exists or if the owners simply serve dinner when someone requests it. The pool was not opened yet and I saw a hot tub, but not sure if it was accessible or not. The room was nice and breakfast was divine. The owners were very nice and the view was beautiful. Overall, it was a good experience, just not as expected based on advertisements and pics. Would definitely try again during summer or early fall.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We needed lodging between Memphis and Kansas City so we looked near Cherokee Village, AR. Found Biggers and we're delighted with the site, the rooms and most especially our hosts. This is an older facility - part of its charm - but the rooms are nice and clean. We stayed in River Vista and it was spacious as well. Breakfast was custom omelets and such. Our host showed us all over the property and gave us history of the place. Would stay there again.

Our only issue was with support in the area. It is rural and dinner appeared to be a problem. We found the Downhome Country Kitchen in nearby Hardy was open until about 8pm (off season and on a wedkday). Might be more choices during the summer.

If you are at all concerned, Mammoth Springs is only about 10 miles or so further northwest and has many more dining and lodging options.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Owner at Biggers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thank you so much for the great review. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were there for a three-day weekend and not looking for anything elaborate. Their lowest-priced room was smaller than a normal hotel room but had everything we needed, including a comfortable bed. The food was excellent, owners and staff friendly and helpful, and the view beautiful.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jofloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie B, Owner at Biggers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I've stayed here two years in a row on business - for a week each time. The owners are so completely professional and also run an onsite steakhouse that I give 4 stars! When my room was double booked I was immediately upgraded to a suite! The morning breakfasts are substantial and the staff knows what customer service really is! Comfortable bed. Outstanding valley views. 100% peaceful at the end (or beginning) of a long day!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have fridge. Ask if you need fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Trisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here on a mens retreat. We stayed in the bungalow room. We were here from Sunday to Tuesday. We actually came to canoe and fish the spring river. The breakfast was awesome. Coffee was ready at 630 breakfast was not served till 830 which was great because my son and I got up early and went fishing about a mile away down the hill from the lodge. After our trip canoe Monday night our host served up a steak supper. This part is not open only Thursday through Saturday. However because of the large group they accommodated. It was definetly a awesome time spent with my son!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank greenmachine3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This was a nice getaway for my husband and I. Dave and Valerie who ran the B & B were so accommodating and went above and beyond to make our stay there wonderful. They made us feel like family and offered suggestions about where to eat and what to see. Dave cooked wonderful breakfasts for us both days. The view was gorgeous overlooking the river below. We'd love to stay again. It was so relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank teachertami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardy
2.4 km away
Village Inn of Hardy
19.5 km away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
9.1 km away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biggers Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biggers Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bluff Rd, Hardy, AR 72542
Region: United States > Arkansas > Hardy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hardy
Price Range: $144 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Biggers Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biggers Bed & Breakfast is located just above Historic Old Hardy with all it’s shops, antique stores and more overlooking the Spring River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Biggers Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biggers Hotel Hardy
Biggers Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing