We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Biggers Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Motor Lodge(Hardy)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn of Hardy(Hardy)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
47
7
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakget awaymy husband and ispring riverbeautiful viewthe main houseguest housenext morninga wonderful stayfrench toastwould stay here againwonderful placevaleriesuitebluffshangrigazebo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2017

We had dinner with some new friends here at the restaurant last month. It was a beautiful facility and the service was excellent. The steaks are great and the ambiance of the old home really added to the experience. Plenty of windows with views of the Spring River valley. A great place to meet and have great food with friends!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank dan2142017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2017

After reading glowing reviews, we booked several nights at Biggers. On the positive side, it was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the view very nice. The pool and spa are outdoors so not available in January. The furnishings could use updating. The breakfasts were just okay. The first morning we had an underdone biscuit covered with bland gravy and a few small pieces of bacon. We were offered seconds on the biscuit. The next morning was better: made-to-order omelettes, fried potatoes, and toast. The third morning was french toast and sausage. The toast looked like it was made from sandwich bread, topped with syrup, a little whipped cream, and a few nuts. We did have coffee and orange juice but no fresh fruit. We have usually had much better choices at a B&B. The staff was pleasant when we saw her.

Stayed: January 2017
1  Thank NancyM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I came
Here to just get away for a night! This place is amazing, the family that runs it is the sweetest you'll ever meet! I really like the fact that it was family run. A Girl and her husband run it.
The steakhouse was amazing and so was the breakfast (omelettes) we will definitely be back!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Holley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2016

lovely b&b
biggers bed and breakfast was a wonderful get away for us.
the service was wonderful more then you could ask for the property was very well maintaned th veiw was also wonderful
food at the restrerant was great

Stayed: October 2016
Thank rdhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

my husband and I spend our 3rd anniversary here! Absolutely beautiful view and room! Breakfast was delicious. Staff was very polite and helpful. All and all it was a wonderful experience and we will return!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ChelsiSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews