We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“New, But Not That Great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New, But Not That Great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

Ok, everyone probably knows from reading the other reviews that the place is fairly new. Typical Holiday Inn standards, nothing that special. It was disappointing that the interior of the hotel was designed to look urban (stainless steel, black furniture, sparse furnishings, etc) rather than evoking the natural surroundings of Heber Springs (mountains, lakes, forests, etc). It felt out of place.

Let's start with breakfast - typical breakfast: cereal, very little fruit (bananas), frozen biscuits and very thick gravy, bacon so thin you can read through it, scrambled eggs, etc. Just average. I've stayed at Days Inn's with a similar breakfast. Paying the extra price doesn't mean you get a better breakfast.

Location: Very close to the intersection of Two Main Roads. Pro: easy to find. Con:Lots and Lots of traffic noise. Big trucks gearing down and then speeding up though the traffic light. I'm usually a very sound sleeper, but it seemed like those trucks just kept coming and coming forever.

Rooms: Pro: Again, new and stylish. Con: Bed was WAYYY TOO SOFT. I never get a back-ache, but my back is still hurting two days later. Oh and the bed is at least 12" higher than normal. Very difficult to climb in and out of.

TV: Pro: Yes, there's a 37" tv in the room. Con: Absolutely the worst reception I've ever had at ANY hotel. The channel guide showed about 48 channels, but I could only get about 10 and of those only 5 had a decent picture. Very disappointing. Recommend they hotel pay for cable and forget about satellite.

Vending: Pro: lots of drinks to choose from Con: Only in the lobby, $4.00 for a soda and a candy bar! Woah! Have to pay the desk clerk who acted like I was interrupting him.

I'll be honest and say that I stayed here because it was the newest place in town, but I felt it was lacking in guest comfort, service and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Eureka_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    19
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
36
24
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel. Stayed here for 5 days and not a single complaint. Staff at front desk was more than friendly and very helpful, housekeepers were so nice and went above and beyond, beds were so comfortable and the down comforters were soft with lots of pillows. My husband and I had a suite with a mini fridge and freezer, microwave, bar area with sink, pull out couch with coffee table, small table with 2 chairs, 2 queen beds, a chair with an ottoman, desk, ironing board with iron, dresser with 3 large drawers and hanging bar with hangers. Lots of room without feeling cramped and a great view of foothills. They serve breakfast from 6am to 10am and it consist of pancakes, sausage, biscuits, eggs or omelets, cereal, yogurt, bananas, bagels, toast, great coffee, juices and milk. A great bargain. Very clean and someone is always there refilling and making sure you have what you want. Business center is very nice with free use of computers with Internet and fax machine and copier. Large flat screen TV's in lounge and breakfast area plus 37" in rooms. Fitness center has great equipment and pool is small but very clean and nice with awesome views. 4 stories and ample parking for boats, trucks and RV's. In a very safe and convient area. Eat at Brother's BBQ across the street, awesome!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwanagothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

This was a great deal and a great hotel. Most.comfortable.bed.ever. The breakfast is what you expect but its F R E E and pretty good, so who can complain? The front desk staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful since we had an issue with our hotels.com reservation. For us, the location was great and there are several restaurants within walking distance to choose from **but note, most close by 9PM! We would have liked to have brought our dog but there is a 25lb weight limit (and $50 PER NIGHT non refund. pet fee) so he had to stay at grandma's! I understand since it's a new hotel, but most Holiday Inns do not have a weight limit and have a much smaller pet fee.
I would definitely recommend and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: There is not much difference between the King Leisure and Suite - go with the King Leisure and spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, AR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

All my requests were filled. Rooms were well furnished even had micro fridge/freezer. Lemonade awaited us at check-in. Great after a long day on the lake. Large breakfast area with good variety.
Went to dinner at Hensleys Buffet, crab legs $10 lb, hot and sweet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4HRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

the rooms were clean. breakfast was good and clean. overall-clean. BUT no maintenance person to take care of the pool which was dirty and had bugs in it and hadn't been cleaned at all the weekend we were there. storm came and knocked out dish connection Sunday and Monday. personel said they had to reset it but didn't, then said dish people would have to reset it but still waiting. (so anytime there is a storm, it does this?). need to have a solution to this continued problem. lawncare people don't seem to care that the grass is blowing into the pool (don't use a blower to blow it away from the pool after cutting)

Room Tip: top floor and in the middle-not close to exit doors or next to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally369_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I read a bad review for this hotel on a different site and just couldn't believe it, so I had to write my own review! My husband and I stayed one night here for a "get-away". We absolutely loved it! The hotel had only been open for about 7 weeks so everything is nice, new, and up-to-date. The room was large and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was great--scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, and more. They offer complimentary cobbler and ice cream in the evenings as well. The hotel was at max capacity, as this was 4th of July weekend, but the noise level was very low--didn't get awakened any in the night by other guests. We visit Heber Springs several times a year for the trout fishing, so we will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happynJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis tn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here with our 3 children and my mother and father in law in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was perfect for us. Spacious and very clean. The hotel staff was SO friendly. The breakfast every morning was amazing. A huge selection of hot and cold foods, fruits, bagels, coffee, juice. It was great. There were always fresh cookies and tea or lemonade in the lobby. And the price was GREAT!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank totallybeachin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber Springs
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Quality Inn & Conference Center
#4 of 7 in Heber Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
27.5 km away
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
Wyndham Resort at Fairfield Bay
#1 of 2 in Fairfield Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.8 km away
Lake and River Inn
Lake and River Inn
#6 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Searcy
3.5 km away
Budget Inn Heber Springs
Budget Inn Heber Springs
#7 of 7 in Heber Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs
Address: 1350 Southridge Pkwy, Heber Springs, AR 72543-8895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Heber Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Heber Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at our new hotel in Heber Springs, enjoy a free, full hot breakfast before a day of fishing & boating on Little Red River & Greers Ferry Lake. Take the family for a day of hiking on Sugarloaf Mountain, and make your way to historic downtown Heber Springs to visit one of our many unique shops. Historic Spring Park hosts several local festivals and see the Trumpeter Swans. We are also a short drive from the Heber Springs Community Center, JFK Overlook Park, the Fish Hatchery, and the new Heber Springs Sports Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Heber Springs
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Heber Springs Hotel Heber Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing