We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed the fried potatoes,”

Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Jasper
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 7, 2020 via mobile

We enjoyed the fried potatoes, BLT, the lumberjack, and Turkey bacon ranch sandwiches. Everything was SUPERB.
We took some baked goods home. Best pumpkin roll and muffins!
So good. Highly recommend.
Staff masked and tables spaced apart.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Mkeaton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainBakery, Owner at Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2020

Thanks. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2020

My wife and I stopped to get some take out. We entered the cafe and realized that no worker, waitstaff, register worker nor any of the kitchen staff were wearing any face protection. When we inquired about this, a staff member simply stated, "we disagree". We promptly left.
The health department is working diligently in trying to protect Arkansas from COVID. The protocols for restaurants are not difficult to follow. This wanton disregard for the health and safety of their community as well as visitors to their town is inexcusable and I believe in violation of the health protocol established by the State Health Dept. I rated the food, service, and value a 1 star for the simple reason that this establishment poses a potential community health risk for not wearing any protective face coverings during this pandemic. AVOID

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Hoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2020 via mobile

Our lunch was excellent and so was the service!
The gumbo was some of the best I’ve enjoyed and paired with a fresh salad. The garlic bread was fresh and tasty.
My husband chose chicken tenders which he said were delicious.
A wide variety of yummy looking sweets was available.
Great place to enjoy a meal!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank Grandsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainBakery, Owner at Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2020 via mobile

On our visit to Jasper Arkansas we stopped by and had the best food ever. We went back every day we were in town. Breakfast, lunch and dinner you cannot go wrong.

Date of visit: May 2020
1  Thank kolab274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainBakery, Owner at Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Thank you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2020

Stopped in w/friends....for some ice cream. Amid the COVID-19 ordeal.....so sat outside to eat. No further experience w/their complete line of food.

Date of visit: June 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainBakery, Owner at Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

We would love to have you inside for a meal. Thanks for coming in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Mountain Cafe and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.