We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
9
41
62
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
41
62
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews g adventures stayed here wifi works big room within walking distance good size nice hotel salt flats tour salar de uyuni hot shower lobby bathroom heating jam atm temperature
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

It was pretty cold in the hotel and had there been a heater, it would have helped a lot. I spent a lot of time in the lobby as there was a heater there.

The rooms were quite dated, but comfortable.

Breakfast was alright, with cereal, bread and fruit.

Overall, a pretty average hotel that will do the job for a couple of nights while exploring the salt flats.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KaiserFerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Staying at the Samay Wasi was good for the night before the salt flats and a few hours after we returned. Our luggage was stored here for the few days during the excursion. The rooms were decent size, older but clean, showers worked well and it was relatively comfortable sleeping (except for the barking street dogs). The hotel is within walking distance to the town square, many restaurants and shops. It's very dusty in the area.

We had the complimentary breakfast of cold cereals, toast, fruit and drinks. Nothing too fancy but good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Wifi worked well in the lobby. There is an elevator down the long hallway towards the back. Most people didn't know that and were carrying their heavy bags up the stairs which were by the front desk lobby.

They charged us for towel useage on the way back from the salt flats and we had to shower in the washrooms off the main lobby and wait there for our bus transport in the evening. Rooms couldn't be rented out for that afternoon because other tour groups were checking in for the night.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Usia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

As many places in Bolivia, poor service at the reception.
Good breakfast, location ok.
Extra heater available for the room, warm water, not very clean. I had the feeling that the linen were already used...
Average hotel. Poor WiFi.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank laurencx2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Nice place to stay overnight before going out on a 4 day trip round Salar de Uyuni and the desert. Nice adequate breakfast.
Good clean rooms and lots of hot water. It's about 15 mins walk to the town center and restaurants. They kept our large luggage during the time of out trip as we could only take a rucksack in the landcruiser.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel in city centre near to restaurants and pubs (city generally isn't beautiful:). Clean and big room with good heating. Nice bathroom. Free wi-fi (but slow). Breakfast various and tasty (in plus fruits). Good place to start trip on Salar de Uyuni (magic place).

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sebastiand834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews