We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
11
21
18
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
18
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017

I would not stay in Salcay hotel again. The room was shabby without heater and night lamp even though these were supposed to be included in the price. The staff did not speak any English. Toilet seat was broken and when we showered the entire bathroom was flooded as you are practically showering right above the toilet. When we complained we were moved to another slightly better room. There was a night lamp but sparks were coming out of a socket when we plugged it. The wifi worked but apparently only our phone could not connect according to the staff. However, this was the only hotel where we had problems with the internet. No variety of food for breakfast and when my husband loaded a plate for both of us he was told by a very rude member of staff that he took too much. When we returned from the Salt pans trip we moved to another hotel. Don't go there unless you don't have an alternative.

Room tip: Check if everything is in order in the room and if not better ask for another one.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

We stayed here two nights, once we we arrived from Sucre and once after our 3 day Salt Flat tour. The first night we had twin beds which were comfortable and clean, the second night we had a double bed which sloped terribly to one side. It's a basic hotel with an even more basic breakfast. But let's get real, you don't go to Uyuni to stay in a hotel room, so with that in mind, the hotel served it's purpose. Great location though!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugs2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Cheapest place we could find in town on booking.com. Sure you could find cheaper if you just rocked up and looked around. We were happy to pay it as we were only there for a night. Had a nice room with a good hot shower. Buffet breakfast is very good with lots of fruit and fruit loops!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kieran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

The nicest part of this hotel is the entrance. Period. The room was tiny and shabby. The curtains were hanging off the rails, the walls were scuffed, the bedspreads were stained and the pillows had no linen on them, only the matching cases of the bed spread. The bathroom had no curtain or shower well so the water flooded the room. The toilet seat was broken. The desk person speaks no English at all and failed to tell us breakfast was included so we didn't get any. The booked taxi for the airport the next morning didn't arrive so being 15 minutes late we found our own. You can do better.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WorldwiseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2017

The Foyer is the nicest thing of this hotel. Rooms are tiny, shower had no curtain so whole bathroom got flooded, toilet seat was broken, they only deal in cash & only tell you on checkout. We asked for a taxi to get to the airport, didn't show up.
All in all not what we needed after 3 amazing days on salt flats , in the national park.
Also the pic in this add is a lie

Room tip: Don't think there are any
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews