We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
75
96
38
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
96
38
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringnew sectionbeautiful swimming poolsecure parkingcoldstream restaurantnational monumentlong weekendlittle touchesold world charmwithin walking distanceexcellent stayelectric blanketssafe areaother guestswooden floorsthoroughly enjoyed our stayrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 219 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018

When we were thinking of travelling we debated the merits of stopping over for a night in Graaf-Reinet as its such a tiny place. I'm really, really glad we decided to spend a night there!
Camdeboo Cottages were lovely. Well maintained, spacious, there's a full kitchen so you can take a break from eating out if you've been travelling for a while! Everyone was welcoming and helpful and it was just a really restful, homely night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U217IJheidiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Good afternoon,

We are thrilled that you decided to stay over in our not-so-tiny town and even more thrilled that you picked Camdeboo Cottages to stay over at!

We do hope that your memory of our guest house and our beautiful town will bring you back in future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Fantastic accommodation for our one night stay-over on the way home from the Cape. The cottage was neat, tidy and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morn_m2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Good day,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much!

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

On arrival the TV didn't work. The lady attending to the problem was unprofessional. The next day at 12:40 the room was still not serviced. The young lady told us that the cleaning personnel unfortunately only work until 13:00 but did send someone to clean. An average experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arinaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Good day,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that your stay was an "average experience" and that you felt our staff were unprofessional. This has been addressed by Management.

We do hope that you will consider staying at Camdeboo Cottages in future as we are always striving to improve.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here during a group travel.

The cottages are cute, the owner is friendly. We were afraid to destroy the bed which was not very solid.

We arrived in the afternoon and had a small lunch. Compared to restaurantquality (which you should be able to expect, since it is twice as expensive as the average price for a three course restaurant dinner) the buffet taste was horrible.

Late in the afternoon we went with the hotel owners daughther to the local park, where we enjoyed a beautiful sunset.

Advice
Afterwards we had another buffet form dinner. Well, lets just say, go to another restaurant. The restaurants in town are cheaper and, according to Tripadvisor, pretty good. In any case better than the dinner of the hotel, since it can not be worse.

In short, nice place to stay, horrible to eat. Stay here for a nice experience, go eat somewhere else.

Enjoy your stay!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottages were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. We enjoyed our dinner and breakfast provided. Central, we walked around the town and felt safe. A great stopover between Cape Town and Pietermaritzburg. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetmR2756VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Good day,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your favourable review!

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews