We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
75
98
40
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
98
40
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering secure parking national monument braai facilities comfortable stay old world charm thoroughly enjoyed our stay beautiful town in december electric blankets excellent stay within walking distance cape town home away from home samantha accommodation rusks
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 223 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Close to everything and staff were friendly and helpfull. Would recommend this cottages for anyone who want to relax after long day of travelling. Rooms beautiful and clean

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanja606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your very favourable review and recommendation!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Everything was very satisfying except the kettle which cord is too short to stand on the coffee table, and very few quinteties of coffee, tea an sugar. A fridge would be a welcome addition. The swimming pool and breakfast was great!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 300riaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

A car breakdown led to three unexpected days in Graaff Reinet. Management and staff at Camdeboo Cottages were extremely helpful with initial logistics and arrangements. The place itself is a haven right in the middle of town with lovely old (done up) rooms and cottages. Graaff Reinet surprised us with its architecture, museums, galleries, great food, friendly people and beautiful surrounds. Great stay, great place.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anelson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Good day,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our establishment.

As unfortunate as your breakdown was, we are glad you were able to spend some time in our lovely town and experience all there is to offer.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

When we were thinking of travelling we debated the merits of stopping over for a night in Graaf-Reinet as its such a tiny place. I'm really, really glad we decided to spend a night there!
Camdeboo Cottages were lovely. Well maintained, spacious, there's a full kitchen so you can take a break from eating out if you've been travelling for a while! Everyone was welcoming and helpful and it was just a really restful, homely night.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heidiLwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Good afternoon,

We are thrilled that you decided to stay over in our not-so-tiny town and even more thrilled that you picked Camdeboo Cottages to stay over at!

We do hope that your memory of our guest house and our beautiful town will bring you back in future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

Fantastic accommodation for our one night stay-over on the way home from the Cape. The cottage was neat, tidy and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. All in all a very positive experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morn_m2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Good day,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much!

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews