We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”
Review of Camdeboo Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camdeboo Cottages
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to the Camdeboo Cottages for a wonderful stay in December 2017. It was wonderful to get there after a long road trip from Johannesburg. The rooms were lovely and clean, the supper and breakfast delicious. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanv907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for leaving a positive review!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our facilities so much and do hope to see you again in future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable accommodation. Close to everything and staff were friendly and helpfull. Would recommend this cottages for anyone who want to relax after long day of travelling. Rooms beautiful and clean

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tanja606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for your very favourable review and recommendation!

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay so much and do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was very satisfying except the kettle which cord is too short to stand on the coffee table, and very few quinteties of coffee, tea an sugar. A fridge would be a welcome addition. The swimming pool and breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 300riaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

A car breakdown led to three unexpected days in Graaff Reinet. Management and staff at Camdeboo Cottages were extremely helpful with initial logistics and arrangements. The place itself is a haven right in the middle of town with lovely old (done up) rooms and cottages. Graaff Reinet surprised us with its architecture, museums, galleries, great food, friendly people and beautiful surrounds. Great stay, great place.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anelson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our establishment.

As unfortunate as your breakdown was, we are glad you were able to spend some time in our lovely town and experience all there is to offer.

We do hope to see you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

When we were thinking of travelling we debated the merits of stopping over for a night in Graaf-Reinet as its such a tiny place. I'm really, really glad we decided to spend a night there!
Camdeboo Cottages were lovely. Well maintained, spacious, there's a full kitchen so you can take a break from eating out if you've been travelling for a while! Everyone was welcoming and helpful and it was just a really restful, homely night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U217IJheidiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Good afternoon,

We are thrilled that you decided to stay over in our not-so-tiny town and even more thrilled that you picked Camdeboo Cottages to stay over at!

We do hope that your memory of our guest house and our beautiful town will bring you back in future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Fantastic accommodation for our one night stay-over on the way home from the Cape. The cottage was neat, tidy and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morn_m2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Good day,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay so much!

Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

On arrival the TV didn't work. The lady attending to the problem was unprofessional. The next day at 12:40 the room was still not serviced. The young lady told us that the cleaning personnel unfortunately only work until 13:00 but did send someone to clean. An average experience.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arinaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camdeboo_Cottages, Guest Relations Manager at Camdeboo Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that your stay was an "average experience" and that you felt our staff were unprofessional. This has been addressed by Management.

We do hope that you will consider staying at Camdeboo Cottages in future as we are always striving to improve.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graaff-Reinet hotels
0.1 km away
Drostdy Hotel
Drostdy Hotel
#1 of 1 in Graaff-Reinet
482 reviews
0.6 km away
Somerset Stables
Somerset Stables
#1 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
205 reviews
36.8 km away
Mount Camdeboo Private Game Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
Queen Manor Boutique Guest House
#5 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
106 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Reinet Guest House
Villa Reinet Guest House
#11 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
121 reviews
0.1 km away
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
Avondrust Guest House and B&B
#14 of 38 in Graaff-Reinet
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camdeboo Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camdeboo Cottages

Address: 16 Parliament Street | Chantelle Marais, Graaff-Reinet 6280, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Graaff-Reinet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Graaff-Reinet
Price Range: $111 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camdeboo Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camdeboo Cottages consists of nine self-catering cottages (all national monuments) situated in the heart of historical Graaff-Reinet. Bed & Breakfast or self-catering is available & a variety of evening meals are on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Camdeboo Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing