We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
7
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Rooms and bathrooms are clean, spacious and comfortable
Air conditioned and fresh.
Tranquil and immaculate garden, secure parking and friendly owners.
Willing to assist with any requests.
I can recommend for your next stopover on your long journey

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticky2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Graaf Reinet and this was our favourite accommodation of all three visits. It's at the end of Middle Street in a quiet location within walking distance of the town so the best of both worlds. The room was spotlessly clean with all amenities including quiet, efficient air con. There was a pleasant private seating area outside the room overlooking the large garden and swimming pool beyond. Breakfast was extra and adequate. We only managed to pick up the WiFi when standing under the tree in the garden but this is something that Elmein, the friendly owner, is attending to sort out! We are from Europe and had to book by phoning Elmein direct but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to Plett. The rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished. Ditto the bathroom! Outside there are secluded patios and a large pool and braai area. Our every need was catered for. My only criticism is perhaps more than one braai area. Definitely going back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Heidilararf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are beautiful, clean and each have little private stoep. One of the friendly housekeeping ladies was kind enough to let us check in a little bit early which was great! Had a great time relaxing by pool after a 9 hour drive and a visit to the valley of desolation.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank oliviap255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Truly 5 star accommodation. Well done. Compares to the best in South Africa. Certainly much better value than most European establishments. Service by Elmien was friendly,efficient and warm. Can recommend this establishment to anyone traveling through the Karoo.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank willie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews