We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax at the pool area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax at the pool area.
This way to lodge Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Relax at the pool area.
This way to lodge
Front view
Front entrance and stair to main bedroom
Six-seater lounge
Kitchen and dining area
Main bedroom
Second bedroom
One of two identical bathrooms
Enjoy a cold one on the deck and BBQ, overlooking pool
Neighbouring lodges
Lodges from practice range
Road down to golf clubhouse
Decor inside clubhouse
Look out for dolphins and whales from the clubhouse verandah
Short 7th hole - scary tee shot!
Beautiful 12th hole
A memorable round completed, the 18th green
Darren Clarke on 8th playing the course opening round  - Pebble Beach on steroids!
Clubhouse, with indoor pool, spa, beauty salon etc
Anyone for tennis?
Cliff-top walk, certain to see rock rabbits and kestrels
Soak up the sun on Dana Bay beach
Sunset over Dana Bay beach, from bedroom window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mossel Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had a fantastic day... I would go there over and over again. Or even owning one one day. Super nic

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thanks Chanar. It is lovely to have such positive feedback.
Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chanar F
1 review
“Relaxing...”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An amazing weekend away in quiet surroundings and beautiful decorated house. A "must visit again" place.

Thank you Brian for extending our booking out time

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
275ronell...
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
“Lodge 99”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had an amazing time with my family. Friendly service, neat and fantastic management/owners that is willing to assist where ever possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you, Ronelle. Also for the constructive comments when we spoke on the phone during your stay.
Brian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizedeKoc...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

What an amazing holiday. Lovely rental, fully equipped, great views. The whole family enjoyed it thoroughly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J M
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Townhome”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Everything you need in a great location to explore the Garden Route. Pinnacle Point is fabulous especially if you like to golf. One of the most beautiful spots, I've ever been to. Some great hiking along the coast too.

This condo has a nice setup with three floors, two bedrooms and two full baths, big kitchen, washer/dryer, and nice living room. Great patio too.

Unfortunately the pool was closed while we were there.

Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No internet in home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle-v...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We enjoyed our first visit to Pinnalce Point very much!
The lodge was more spacious and comfortable than what we expected.
Fortunately we rented a golf cart for the whole period of our stay because no private cars are allowed into the lodge or beach area. There is a shuttle service but during the peak season the waiting period could be very long! There is only a small beach for swimming, beautiful but there were a lot of bluebottles floating around, however the swimming pool for lodge' guests is in very close walking distance.
I enjoyed the beautiful sunsets every evening from our bedroom window! Note that if you are traveling with small children, the second bedroom is far from the main bedroom.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrus J
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ideal Breakaway!?!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Over the years we have had a number of desperately needed breakaways to Pinnacle Point Lodge. A few hours drive from Cape Town, it is our favourite breakaway, especially during long weekends. This is where we charge our batteries against the backdrop of wonderful year long holiday weather prevalent in this area, coupled with numerous beaches & other interesting places to visit, all only a short drive away, not only on the estate but within the immediate surroundings!?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing