We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NormaH58
Canberra, Australia

A secure and pleasant Hotel to stay.

Review of Parkview Inn
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 17, 2017via mobile
This is the third time I have stayed here and the atmosphere and service is very good. The staff at reception are extremely pleasant and go out of their way to help.

The food is outstanding although it does take awhile to prepare, but well worth the wait.

As I was travelling with 2 teenage boys I had a larger room with 2 double beds and large balcony that overlooked the main road. It can be noisy with the call to prayer and other church services across the road in the park. But TIA (This is Africa)

Best of all is the swimming pool and views of Mt Kilimanjaro. Also the top of the hotel has a very large covered area with seating and magnificent views of Mt Kilimanjaro early morning and evening when no cloud coverage.

Highly recommend for all types of travellers.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$182
C$154
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$180
C$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
0.8 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$15
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Parkview Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
C$68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$150
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$17
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$160
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Parkview Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$117
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view of Mount Kilimanjaro from our restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$38
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Parkview Inn
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$96
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$132
9.0 km from Parkview Inn
View more hotels in Moshi
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
121
133
48
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
133
48
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here kilimanjaro climb hot water nice pool sitting area swimming pool on site restaurant top floor two nights final night pre and post breakfast included place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable the wi fi close to town air conditioning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 322 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2017

We stayed here before and after we climbed Kilimanjaro and found that the rooms were generally good sized and clean. The breakfast was a bit hit and miss but acceptable. It would have been good if the hot water system switch was explained to us at reception (looks like a lightswitch outside the bathroom). Also, when coming back from Kili, the hot water system ran out of hot water pretty quickly which was a bit annoying.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infusion23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PVIMAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for your review. All our room have an individual water tank but can take some time to heat up sometimes. It seems the reception has forgotten to inform you about this. Apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

we stayed there pre going up Kilmimanjaro and on our return. good security rooms clean, good breakfast, central to town.

breakfast choice was good, with pancakes, scrambled eggs, plenty of fruit options.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Stayed here for 1 night before our Kili climb and one night after. Good firm beds which was just right after 8 nights on Kili. Spent most of the last day there, sat by the pool or on the roof terrace drinking beer waiting for our taxi to the airport. Everything you needed and nothing you didn't. Would stay there again!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexRider63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Very big room with huge bed and mosquito net. Internet connection in the room, which is a luxury in Tanzania. Restaurant opened the whole day with decent food. Very helpful staff. We had 2 nights booked (before and after the climb) and they put no problems when we needed to change to 2 nights in a row after our climb was delayed by a day. They even allow us to have a shower after the climb when we didn't have a room booked anymore.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Javi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PVIMAdmin, Guest Relations Manager at Parkview Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Thank you for the great review. Glad to have made your stay a pleasant one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Needed a place for the night as we drove from Dar to Manyara. Rooms were big and clean. Woke up to the beautiful view of Kilimanjaro! Acceptable breakfast, however serving Africafe powder coffee at the foot of Kilimanjaro is almost not forgivable;/

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jakobfag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews