We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Russell B
Southampton, United Kingdom

Perfect place to stay whether on Safari or climbing Kilimanjaro.

Review of Parkview Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2024
This is the perfect hotel to stay in when either planning to climb Kilimanjaro or going on a safari. The reception staff are excellent and always have the biggest smiles to welcome you. The breakfast has a wide range of options and the dinner menu is excellent too. It is best to pre order as the chef cooks to order and meals will take 45mins to an hour after ordering. Take time to go upstairs to relax and enjoy the view of the mountain in the outdoor lounge on floor 3. We extended our stay here after climbing Kilimanjaro as we needed to time to relax after the climb.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Plan to stay at least one or if not 3 after the climb.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$130
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$130
  • Agoda.com
    C$78
  • Priceline
    C$119
1.3 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$13
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$13
  • Agoda.com
    C$13
0.7 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$165
C$140
  • Priceline
    C$140
  • Expedia.com
    C$139
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
2.4 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$25
  • Vio.com
    C$22
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$57
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$54
0.3 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$15
C$7
  • Priceline
    C$15
  • Agoda.com
    C$7
  • Expedia.com
    C$11
0.7 km from Parkview Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
C$68
C$53
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$68
  • Hotels.com
    C$68
4.9 km from Parkview Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$24
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
    3.2 km from Parkview Inn
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Moshi
    Reviews (321)
    Filter reviews
    321 results
    Traveller rating
    120
    133
    48
    14
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    120
    133
    48
    14
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here kilimanjaro climb hot water nice pool sitting area swimming pool on site restaurant top floor two nights final night pre and post breakfast included place to stay rooms are clean and comfortable the wi fi close to town air conditioning
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 321 reviews
    Reviewed January 25, 2024

    Stayed at the Parkview Inn, Moshi before and after my trip to climb Mount Kilimanjaro. All the staff including receptionists, porters, cooks waitresses, and cleaners were all very well spoken and polite. Being ever so helpful when possible. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had mosquito nets fitted to beds. Good selection of foods at breakfast albeit for me the butter and jams etc need to be better presented (individual packets?) rather than exposed to all. Good choice af meals. I had masala chicken and steamed rice and their vanilla ice cream which was fantastic. Can be a bit of noise on the front road early in the morning but a good central location in the town next to banks, the market and supermarkets. The hotel has a nice relaxed seating area sound the pool albeit the loungers are a wee bit tired. Views of Mount Kilimanjaro on a clear day are unbeatable. The hotel made me feel safe and secure and also provided free WiFi throughout. Would stay again when in Moshi.

    Room tip: Nice viewing veranda with seating on the top floor. Hotel stores baggage securely whilst on climb. No tea or coffee making facilities in roo
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed January 19, 2024 via mobile

    Wonderful hotel with pool
    And friendly staff. Ask for a room with view of the Kilimanjaro. Walking distance from the city centre and ideal place as starting point for climbing Kilimanjaro or work. Good internet. Around the corner is Aroma coffee a nice place to work and have excellent coffee

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Marina v
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed November 7, 2023

    October 2022:
    The complimentary breakfast is very good with native foods, chatapa, fruits, juices, eggs. Other meals were okay, not their specialty.

    A clean, safe environment with pool, service. Unfortunately my flight was cancelled and I stayed 2 extra nights. They had a map of Moshi which should have been given at check in instead of last day when I needed to go to post office to drop off post cards. That would benefit Moshi.

    This reservation was done by MarTours and Safaris which I do not recommend. I may return but would choose to stay in Arusha instead.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Coastal37489035520
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 9, 2023 via mobile

    I stayed at Parkview Inn the night before and night after my Kilimanjaro climb. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was good and the rooms were comfortable. There was plentiful hot water available for the post-climb shower and, if you’re back in time there’s a laundry service available, though unfortunately our group was back too late to use it. We were advised to leave all valuables in the hotel safe for the climb and it felt very safe doing so. Would recommend as a Kilimanjaro base.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Claire S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 26, 2023 via mobile

    Fantastic hotel in Moshi that offers convenient access to local shops and restaurants. This hotel is well-known among local guides, and is a perfect home base for exploring Kilimanjaro and safaris.

    Rooms are clean and comfortable, and the pool and restaurant are great amenities to enjoy after travelling to Moshi.

    The standout is the wonderful staff. I became quite sick while in Moshi, and the staff organised a taxi and hospital, and even visited me in the hospital to make sure I was okay.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Cian L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews