We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
56
132
49
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
132
49
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the air conditioning food market river view room zhongshan road excellent location wi fi an upgrade good size nice hotel lobby chinese university
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2018

1. Location - very close to Zhongshan street which has the night markets

2. Rooms - sufficiently large for two people and clean

3. Travel agent - there is one on the bottom floor which we used to arrange day trips to the Detian waterfall.

4. Wi fi - available

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ji li T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018

The hotel was very nice and in a good location for exploring Nanning, the 'food street' area with bars and restaurants is behind the hotel. The river is in front of the hotel offering lovely walks on a nice day. The rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable, beautiful bathrooms, there's a safe in the room. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choices both Western and Chinese food. Staff were helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was the air conditioning in the room was hopeless so difficult to sleep (we had to open the windows but then it's noisy) and that was in March. Check your air-con works on arrival.

Room tip: Check the Air-con works!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlanMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Vast choice at breakfast, rooms are ok, its a solid 3.5* by our standards, kept very clean and great entrance. Location is good, near food street, and taxis are cheap and plentiful anyway. We did have severe problems with their taking a deposit system, I dont think even the reception staff understand it- they take a deposit when you check in,on your credit card, but we were not sure if they actually debit it to the a/c or not..if they do, and refund it when you pay the bill, you will lose out on bank charges/conversion rates etc so beware. Overall though a nice hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeLinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here twice. I had an executive room which was a good size. The bathroom had a good size shower. Everything worked well. The only downside I found was the beds are quite hard for western taste.

Reception was welcoming. Most of the reception staff speak English to varying degrees.

It’s in a good location. Just round the corner from Zhongshan Road food market and a 5/10 minute walk to Chaoyang Square which has a metro station. Just across the road from the river.

Breakfast is a buffet mainly focused on Chinese, but did bacon and eggs and fruit if you’re after something more western.

Higher floors a better views.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank swanboy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

I would guess that this must be the best hotel in Nanning. Pretty fancy hotel at a good price. The room was huge and the beds comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good quality and a wide range (I love an egg station!) Great location in the centre near Zhongshan Road.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews