We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
6
21
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
21
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews approx mins railway station stayed here for nights reception staff pillows
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights while visiting friends on our travels. Rooms are clean and bed is comfortable. Noise is very bad not only is there road works amd construction going on outside but staff outside your door shouting to one and other at 730 in the morning. The Reception staff has no english what so ever so we could get no information on anything. We dont know where the restaurant is etc.. wont stay again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G4975FLlauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

We requested one extra bed for a child and paid for breakfast, but due to lack of communication we did not receive either of these and were asked to pay extra when we arrived. The rooms are good, beds and sheets clean, smoking is permitted in the rooms so there was a lasting odour.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2017

This hotel is hugely popular among travellers/visitors. It is 5 mins walk to Nanning Train station. I decided on this hotel based on the location as I need to catch a bus to Vietnam early in the morning.

Vienna is part of a major hotel chain in China – hugely popular among local travellers.

Hotel is adequate for one night stay – kind of jaded but at least it is clean.
For those who are interested to take a bus to Vietnam, the ticketing office and the terminal is about 15mins walk away.

Breakfast is not included but there is plenty of choices within walking distance. There is a food court and a Macdonald restaurant in the same block as the hotel.

The airport bus service is right at the door step.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hwt61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Hotel looks dated outside but the rooms have been refurbished. During our 3 nights stay in the hotel, we had 3 different rooms. First room was satisfactory and value for money. But, it was noisy during the night because of on-going construction either from the subway line or the building across the street. So, next morning, we asked for a change. We were upgraded to a room across the hallway. Spacious and very comfortable room. There was even a potted plant and coffee in the room. The last night at hotel was no good. The odor from the toilet piping was bad. Luckily, the air freshener could conquered the foul odor but we had to repeatedly sprayed the air freshener.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Great location in Nanning City. Walk-able distance to the Nanning train station, shopping malls and other shops or restaurants. Overall the room is good for short stay but the room condition and hygiene is under expectation. The floor mat is a little bit smelly and it will be a little bit noisy during the day time as it locates beside the main road. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kouzt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews