We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Toast cost one USD!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gulmarg
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Everything was grt, the location, heating, service(top notch),facilities.TV took a little time to get all the satellite channels.A very good stay. But as we were checking out, our breakfast bill was close to our room rent. I remember one toast (plain) cost us ONE USD! sould have inquired the price before hand.
One plus side, we checked out 2 hour later-for no charge, so cant really complaint.
Tips: Do not take the pony/or the sledge(winter time). USE google Map-there is a straight path leading towards the Gondola-No need to pay the locals. and Bargain Hard-the ski lesson I got down to 400 rp from 2500!

Room Tip: Corner rooms-3rd or 2nd floor. Will be little more clod, but great view. large too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Panthokanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, newly furnished rooms, delicious food, few minutes walk from Gondola.

Very warm & nice staff especially Mr. Shahnaz for his nice suggestions. No overcharging.

Felt a true hospitality.

Neat & clean car with professional driver.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Satya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel hilltop located near gondola ride with superb mountains view, I My stayed with my family very pleasant.
Dining very large with good sttaf & served very tasty breakfast Dinner both veg & non veg. Hotel Manager Mr . Altaf personly looking guest comport.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank aejazsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

i stayed here for 1 night in april. hotel and staff are nice. hotel is located in main. they are providing room heaters and heat mats without any extra charges. one draw back is no hot water in the early morning. nice view of snow from hotel. a property were you can stay

Room Tip: choose first floor view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anilburad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful location. And we got the best view room. Had wonderful stay here.
Decent hotel with friendly staff. Service is good (generally found that hospitality is very good in Kashmir due to tourism dependency)
Value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pravin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I had visited Gulmarg on 17th April and stayed in this hotel. I have stayed in several hotels across the globe but this experience was something unique. The manager Mr. Shahnaz was exceptional. He was always on toes to help the guests at any cost. The rooms were excellent with heating facilities. Thanks for making our holidays memorable mr. shahnaz. Hope to see you again

Room Tip: opt for rooms on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waheedulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Good hotel with comfortable rooms and warm staff. Manager - the young guy is a very kind person and gets personally involved to ensure that guests have a good time there.
In dinner we ordered Risto - a non veg dish which we didn't like. They very politely changed the dish without any argument or extra charges.
The rooms give a splendid view of snow covered mountain peaks and golf course.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulmarg hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#6 of 17 in Gulmarg
403 reviews
0.1 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 17 in Gulmarg
909 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 17 in Gulmarg
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
Heevan Retreat Gulmarg
#3 of 17 in Gulmarg
658 reviews
1.8 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#13 of 17 in Gulmarg
146 reviews
1.8 km away
Pineview Hotel
Pineview Hotel
#15 of 17 in Gulmarg
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Hotel Gulmarg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Hotel Gulmarg

Address: Circuit Road | Near Main Market, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Baramulla District > Gulmarg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulmarg
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Gulmarg
Price Range: $41 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Welcome Hotel Gulmarg 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome hotel has been providing hospitality in Gulmarg since 1989. We have beautifully appointed rooms with all the modern amenities. We like to go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. You will be happy you choose us for your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Welcome Hotel Gulmarg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing