We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
31
35
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
35
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fixed menu main building heritage building beautiful property swimming pool a wonderful stay nice food great hospitality hotel is located parrots farmland jaipur outing ambience
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Good place with heritage rooms...but food and snacks seems expensive and dinner timing was upto 9:30 which may be extended upto 11 pm. All food items mentioned in menu are not available. Even food prices are not disclosed prior to order

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jyotibala0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bijay Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Jyotibala,

Thank you for your generous feedback on our property. We are happy to know that you loved our place and heritage rooms. As you informed us about the extension of the dinner timing, we will try to extend the time and also we will add some food items in menu. Hope you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to serve you again.



Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

One who loves nature and want to be familiar with the Rajasthani culture and traditional food must visit this place. Great hospitality and large open area with farms and swimming pool. Any one can feel the presence of peacocks, squirrels, parrots, peogions and other pretty birds there at.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PREMPRAKASHS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bijay Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Prem,

We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated.

It is our pleasure to read that you loved our hospitality, Rajasthan culture and traditional food, and open area with farms and swimming pool.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.



Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Superbly maintained. Nice Food. Nestled near a dam site. Great Services and staff. A must visit for people and families looking for a totally different experience. However a stay nearing winter is recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank ChirayuP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bijay Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Chirayu,

We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your appreciation of our food, services and staff is very encouraging.

We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found the place worth high recommendation.

The entire team hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018

It was really a wonderful stay in a calm and serene place. Associated heritage of property was the added bonus to us. Although it was a business trip, still we enjoyed throughly and wished that our family would have been there.

Room tip: Room was good, keeping the plant and tree in consideration, that was something that excited me. All rooms are different but properly maintained. A nice place to be.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mehtasomesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bijay Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2018

Dear Somesh,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your encouraging words of appreciation. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay here.

Our team thank you once again for your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

A +100 year old heritage stay hotel with a relatively small number of spacious rooms and situated in its own farmland a few miles out of town. Like stepping back in time and very peaceful. The local Rajasthan people are very welcoming, which I understand they are renowned for. Raja Choudhary and Ramkumar on the staff were both stars and very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Bijay Niwas Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing your stay with Bijay Niwas Palace. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation for our rooms, location and staff.

Many thanks on behalf of Mr. Raja Choudhary and Ramkumar for appreciating them.

Our team thank you once again for your kind words. It's been a delight serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team | MarketMyHotel.In

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews