We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
7
10
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
10
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews order food garden view bathrooms were clean railway station dargah
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018

I had done one event in this hotel on 07 jun, its was worst experience in this hotel which i am sharing.

Initially Mr.Prateek jain told me that hall is AC, accordingly i have confirm the booking, but when i visited here on event day i told to banquet guy to on th AC of banquet while guest will be come it will feel cool.

Banquet guy told me this hall is Air cooled only, i shocked & surprised, i called Mr. Prateek ask about the hall. he also told its Air cool only, i shouted on him that at the time of booking u told me AC hall now u are saying its Air cooled.

I request you all agent & event, he is totally fraud & cheated me, don't do any event in this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GsaT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, Owner at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear,

Mr. Vishal Shrivastava. It is really unfortunate to read your comments. We are committed to providing the most satisfactory event space and stay to our guests however your case is purely a case of irresponsibleness.

Your every query of the booking was discussed on mail and thus there was no space for miscommunication.
In the mail or even on call, there is nowhere written or asked about the Air Conditioner in the Banquet Hall. We do have advanced technology Centralised Air Cooled system which provides nearly the same cooling effect as of Air Conditioner.

Here, you again lied as by denoting the "Banquet Guy" told me... It is me only who told you that the Banquet Hall is Air Cooled. Remember, we never lie to our guests. Thus I myself told you about it. If we actually want to hide, we would have never told you that it is air cooled. Mr. Shrivastava, Honesty is the basic ethical rule for any business.

We would love if you would have written about the feedback, but here it's "the pot is calling the kettle black".

Regards
Prateek Jain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is very nice. It has Garden view from room balcony. Wifi was provided free of cost. Pleasent stay. Food is also good. Take less than 5 mins to reach railway station. Staff is also very cooperative.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, General Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Kanak sagar on our return road trip of Rann of Kutch on 31st of December,as it was new year's eve we requested them some music and a place to sit and enjoy for our group(12 pax),but they refused..
Rooms are big but basic,don't expect any kind of luxury.Washrooms were not clean,on the name of toiletries they'll give you a small soap.
They don't serve non-veg which is not anywhere mentioned on their website,you can't order from outside as well,they should name it a hostel instead of a hotel.
They ruined our New year's eve.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Vijay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Dint like this Hotel one bit. The quality of rooms is good, but service and empathy wise the staff is horrible. They just dont know a Thing about customer experience. We visited this Hotel on new years eve and they did not have anything planned in the Hotel for the guests, if the guests asked to do a party with some cocktails from there own expense, that too is not allowed in this Hotel. They themselves dont serve non veg in the Hotel and dont allow the Guests to get non veg from outside as well. They asked us to order Food before 10PM on a new years night as Kitchen would get close. Pathetic Hotel and a Bad Experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SahilChrungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

On the Journey back to Delhi , We started from Mount Abu and Reached here in Ajmer , It was a new Years eve so We were very excited to Party.

As We started Planning the Hotel Manager said no to any party as It was a Jain Hotel They said you cannot eat Non-veg , No drinks , Not even inside your Rooms.

The hotel room are good and spacious though but this restriction spoiled our mood there. SO If eat Non-Veg , Drinks Dont book this Hotel. This is first hotel in which I saw that kind of restrictions becoz mostly u don't see that kind of stuff in Big Hotels.

Think before you go there

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohita502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanaksagar, General Manager at Hotel Kanak Sagar, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2018

Dear Guest, It is very unfortunate that your experience was not up to your expectation. We were not having any New Year's Eve party 2016. Further, we do not serve Non-Veg at our hotel. It would be pleased to serve Veg for your dinner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews