We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not as good as before”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan
Ranked #8 of 28 Balikpapan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This time I was disappointed with this hotel. Not as usual, I had trouble getting my cellular telephone signals and wifi connection from my room, so I can not finish my work. I must went outside my room if I need to made a phone call. After asking and asking and asking, the hotel gave me another room with better mobile phone signal but the internet connection is still bad. I stayed in this hotel for several time, but never had any trouble like this. Another bad service: one day before I checked out, I told to the front office staff to provide me a taxi when I checked out at 2 PM tomorrow. Unfortunately when I checked out, they had not provide any taxi for me, so I must wait more than 30 minutes to got one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

it was nice experience to stay at Sagita hotel Balikpapan. The room is clean, quiet and comfy. I like the restaurant's terrace concept which gave me fresh air and green scenery while enjoying breakfast. Only a little problem when showering, the water wasn't clean, a bit yellowish and smell rusty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afidati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010

Nice hotel, nice service not too far from my office in Balikpapan. Free wifi connection is available in every floor, so we can access the internet from our room. But unfortunately the connection (provided by speedy telkom) was unstable. The breakfast is good, but I must ask for tea spoon to the waitress.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Recommended by friend, Its only 15 minutes from the airport, nice, modern and clean room, with free wifi, Cable TV program, and also modern bathroom,

Breakfast buffet selection which included in room price is standard but not bad at all,

Will be back if have to visit BPN again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDaddyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefanie8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
8  Thank Kautsar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih yang dilantai 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristoveralexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichsan H, General Manager at Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Balikpapan hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
Hotel Neo+ Balikpapan
#9 of 37 in Balikpapan
31 reviews
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
Swiss-Belinn Balikpapan
#10 of 37 in Balikpapan
160 reviews
2.1 km away
Zurich Hotel Balikpapan
Zurich Hotel Balikpapan
#21 of 37 in Balikpapan
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
Swiss-Belhotel Balikpapan
#8 of 37 in Balikpapan
331 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
Le Grandeur Balikpapan
#16 of 37 in Balikpapan
235 reviews
0.5 km away
Aston Balikpapan Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan

Address: Jln. Mayjen Sutoyo No. 69, Balikpapan 76113, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Kalimantan > East Kalimantan > Balikpapan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Balikpapan
Price Range: $45 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a nightclub, gym and spa, Hotel Sagita is located in Balikpapan. Just a 5-minute drive from Kebun Sayur, it features 2 dining options, free Wi-Fi and free pick-up services from Sepinggan Airport. Sagita Hotel is a 15-minute drive from Balikpapan Shopping Mall and Sepinggan Airport. Free parking is provided on site. The tastefully decorate guest rooms come with stylish modern interiors, warm lighting and floor-to-ceiling windows. All units have a TV, comfortable seating area and an attached bathroom. Recreational choices include indulging in a relaxing massage at the spa or exercising at the gym. Car rental and shuttle services are available for those who wish to explore the area. Local and Chinese dishes are served at Chopstick Restaurant. Alternatively, guests can enjoy refreshing beverages and light snacks at Red Square Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Horison Sagita Balikpapan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing