We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property and even better service provided”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ketapang Indah Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for just a nite, en route to Ijen crater. But Ketapang Indah Hotel was the best hotel we stayed thru out our stay in Java. My wife fell ill and was room bound mostly. The kind female reception staff, which silly me forgot to get her name, was incredibly kind and helpful upon learning my wife was ill. After a smooth check in by her with much courtesy, we checked in to our room. Later when I went for dinner alone, she enquired how my wife was feeling. On hearing she was still not feeling well, she immediately asked a restaurant staff to send a pot of hot water to my room. She suggested calling for a doctor for a house visit and all the time, showing concern. This was indeed much appreciated. The next day, she met my wife in person and quickly checked on her health status.
I like to thank her publicly for her actions and she is indeed a gem to the staff of Ketapang Indah Hotel.

Room Tip: They are expanding their property, so ask for a room away from the construction to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Northshore1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Our Valued Customer,

Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel

Thank you in writing this review

We do feel sorry for your wife and we do hope now she is in a very well condition and blessed.

Our staff you mentioned is our Assistant Front Office Manager from which she told us also about your wife condition. and surely she is one of our gem in our Hotel.
We will train the staff to serve from the heart

Thank you for being our guest
Please send our kindest regards to your wife

Respectfully submitted

Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 820 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
209
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We had a very short visit here but it left a very nice impression.

Situated in beautiful grounds with outdoor swimming pool.

The restaurant is a beautiful open building.

Breakfast was quite good but mainly Asian orientated. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us
Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

The Ketapang Indah Hotel is a gorgeous hotel, as you can tell from the moment you arrive with the tree lined driveway and koi karp at reception.

The gardens are beautifully presented in a boutique, rustic chic style and the rooms are perfectly designed and pristine.

The breakfast is the perfect size of buffet - not tiny, there is a good selection, but small enough so that quality has been paid attention to. Pool is lovely, staff are attentive and extremely friendly and the massages are the perfect follow up to an ijen trip!

The pictures really don't do this place justice.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TLovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us
Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

It was a really nice decent hotel. The room is quite spacious, tiny balcony, the price is ok, the staff were helpful, the food was passable. I didnt really explore the hotel since i arrived at night and already left the hotel at 9am, but will certainly book this hotel again once i hit Banyuwangi.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NengBona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us and served our customer better

In the meantime we will also try to increase the services and product to be better performance

Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel with a very spacious garden, neatly arranged and very beautiful. I love it. Clean pool and can swim until 9pm. All the staff are very friendly and helpfull. Rooms spacious enough, bathroom clean, wifi fast, terrace directly overlooking the garden. The breakfast menu is quite varied and delicious. Very comfortable and quiet hotel. If i go to banyuwangi again, definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindawaty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us and served our customer better

In the meantime we will also try to increase the services and product to be better performance

Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Rooms are okay. Cleaning could be better.
Restaurant:
Local kitchen - okay
Western kitchen - don't do it.
Service - friendly, smiling but slowly...very slow.
All in all a very disappointing experience.
Look for something else.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank enggaardjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us

we do apologize for inconvenience matter that we will absolutely will accept your idea to increase our services to our customers

Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Check in at 3pm
We booked 2 standard rooms for a night since May.
Upon arrival, there was no welcome drink we get.
The check in took about 10 minutes to be done, and the bell boy took ages to come so we decided to go to our rooms by ourselves.
The standard room is quite spacious, the hotel provides lots of umbrellas since most of the area is outdoor.
There is a water boiler to make coffee and tea, safe deposit box, tv and an umbrella in room. However they have no fridge here.
3 power sockets in room, and 1 in the bathroom.
Hot and cold water shower, cold water tap in wash tafel, amenities smells good.
The bathroom is clean.
Each room has balcony, unfortunately ours faced other balconies.
They have small playing sector for kids (or kidults).
The pool is relatively small, but the water seems clean (have no chance to try)
They open from 6am to 9pm
From the pool, they have a small path to the beach. The sand is black, and there is a dock nearby. I guess this is for hotel private use (maybe). We can see Bali island and the harbour from here.
They have cottage rooms that face directly to the beach. I guess this cost around 2 millions or so if I'm not mistaken.
Breakfast start at 6am to 10am.
Many choices of breakfast from porridge to soto, bread, cereals, fried rice, fried noodle, nasi tempong, eggs, sausage, fish, etc.
Drink also variable in range, start from tea and coffee, curcuma (delicious, healthy and refreshing), fruit juices, to infused water.
The only dissapointment that i have is that even tho we booked since last month, they wont give us connected room. And when we asked to switch room, they wont do it.
Well lucky for them, it was no big deal to our family.
This hotel has so many photo spots and the garden is so beautiful.
The staff is quite helpful and kind, even tho to me they dont do things fast enough (maybe holiday rush? Idk)
Anyway, all in all this hotel is quite satisfying, and maybe we will choose this hotel for another occasion.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank shoude10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketapang_Indah, General Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Our Valued Partner,
Warmest greetings from Ketapang Indah Hotel Banyuwangi

Thank you for your spending to write

it has been a pleasure that you have stayed with us

we do apologize for inconvenience matter that we will absolutely will accept your idea to increase our services to our customers

Awaiting your next stay to see the difference from our services

Thank you for the attention and appreciation

respectfully submitted
Iwan S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banyuwangi hotels
14.3 km away
Grand Harvest Resort and Villas
10.3 km away
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
EL Royale Hotel & Resort
#4 of 16 in Banyuwangi
36 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Blambangan
Hotel Blambangan
#3 of 16 in Banyuwangi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
Mirah Hotel Banyuwangi
#8 of 16 in Banyuwangi
101 reviews
38.7 km away
Minak Jinggo Hotel
Minak Jinggo Hotel
#10 of 16 in Banyuwangi
11 reviews
3.3 km away
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
Agung Jaya Mahkota Hotel
#9 of 16 in Banyuwangi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketapang Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketapang Indah Hotel

Address: Jl. Gatot Subroto km. 6, Banyuwangi 68421, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Banyuwangi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Banyuwangi
Price Range: $35 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketapang Indah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ketapang Indah is a family orientated hotel, it features a collection of comfortable guest rooms and cottages spread across a generous landscape shaded by mature coconut palms. Covering six hectares, Ketapang Indah Hotel extends to a stretch of volcanic black sand beach with inspiring sunrise views over the Bali Strait. The property blends traditional Javanese hospitality with more contemporary styled facilities to anticipate the needs of both leisure and business travelers. Ketapang Indah Hotel is the perfect base for exploring the natural beauty and culture of East Java. The volcanic crater lake of Ijen is a magnificent turquoise colour and the site of a labour-intensive sulphur mine. Plengkung, otherwise known as G-Land, is a world-class surfing beach located within the Alas Purwo National Park, some 88 kilometres from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ketapang Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing