We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
284
423
155
36
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
423
155
36
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolijen craternice hotelbali islandpalm treesopen hoursferry terminalnice poolone night staytransit hotelbeautiful gardenhotel areasuperior roomrooms are cleanwelcome drinkcoffee and teasmall city
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 910 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Absolutely true!!!! I have seen it during my stay with my parents and family. Not just that, in the middle of the night, someone knocking on our door and heard sound coming from the roof. It is so frightening experience. We really got freaked out and check-out the next morning.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Janeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2009

My partner and I stayed at this hotel, because we got stuck in Banyuwangi for a couple of days after missing a plane/train. I read one of the reviews which described the hotel as like something out of "The Shining" and thought that this didn't sound promising, but we didn't have any choice because we got to Banyuwangi at short notice. When I read this review, I thought it was probably an exaggeration, but when I got to the hotel I completely understood what the person meant: although the rooms are average (not horrendous, but certainly not great), the whole place has a *really* bad vibe to it (for the record, this is coming from an atheist who doesn't believe any pseudo-spiritual inclincations). The grounds are too spacious, without enough trees, and although it is just next to the beach, the compound is surrounded by a high chicken wire fence, which makes it feel slightly like being inside a prison or something. There are also *lots* of bats, which doesn't help to improve the overal ambience of the place.
The rooms are okay, and there's a fridge and cable TV, but the bathroom is semi-open (ie. no flyscreen to the outside, and open room thing), meaning that while no-one can see in, there's also nothing stopping any insects from coming in. Everytime I used the bathroom after dark I kept waiting for a bat to swoop down!
In summary - it's fine as a stopover location (which it seems would be its only purpose, as Banyuwangi doesn't seem to have much in the way of tourist attractions), but definitely not recommended for a long-term stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegreenwombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus_Darma_Putra, Resort Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus_Darma_Putra, Resort Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agus_Darma_Putra, Resort Manager at Ketapang Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews