We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lazea Tagaytay Inn(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$62
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$67
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
US$120
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$51
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Q Hotel(Tagaytay)
US$37
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
US$110
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
41
77
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
77
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree massagethe main roadnice massagehour body massagespacious parking spacefree hourbalay dakofree breakfastpublic areasswimming poolplated breakfastqueen bedbrewed coffeequiet place to staydont expectwifi connectionbooked an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 185 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

The price of the room is affordable! The rooms are good sizes, we got 2 rooms(1 standard and 1 premium). The rooms are clean and neat. The one thing I remember us that when we checked-in, there were no coffee, sugar and creamer. And each day we have to ask the housekeeping to bring some to our rooms. But the workers/employees are all nice and helpful! We didn't like it that the wifi only works in the lobby/lounge area. We had to step out of our room for us to be able to go online. And at night we find it creepy that there's cats roaming around the lounge area at the 2nd level. We loved and enjoyed our 1 hour couples massage!!! Thanks to our Therapist! They're such hard worker and they got a good Tip from us. Even our kids got a massage on our second evening of our stay, and they enjoyed it as well!!!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Ron N Rin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Room was nice and spacious and fitted with rainshower shower head, but it was a bit expensive for my taste. Booked thru Agoda and got a discount, and stayed in a deluxe room. The room description was a bit confusing (1 queen/1 double). It was supposed to accommodate 3 adults, but it was asking me to pay extra for the 3rd adult and this doesn't even include breakfast yet. Service was good and fast though, and the person who checked us in was very accommodating. Hotel was a bit difficult to find since the sign outside is only showing in one direction.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PaulaJoson-delaRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2016

Very expensive room rates considering the rooms are not maintained well. Our room had cockroach and I called on the cleaner to deal with the insect after that she Just casually said "Sir tangal na yun ipis" without being apologetic, the chair was broken, broken bed light, broken faucet, dilapidated cabinet, towels are old with edges worn out,bed sheets are old, the door jam was broken, the wooden door of the room is old with its paint already peeled off. Pool has no watcher or lifeguard on duty and open until 7pm only. No ample parking space and not paved. The massage is good and free but the catch is its not free after all considering you are not really getting what you paid for because of the poor condition of the rooms and place.They are not even family friendly as they are very strict with older children, and will force you to pay additional 1 thousand for each,and you can't do anything more about it coz you cant cancel the booking coz you previously already paid for the room. Weve been to Taal Vista and Days hotel and these said hotels are very lenient with older children and you'll really get what you paid for.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cardo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Stayed here before already and I must say that it's still the same. Except for the free breakfast though, before it's plated now it's on buffet. Thought it's just basic (see photo uploaded), it tastes good. They also have a coffee and juice station, salad and fruit station (they served pineapples that time).

Yes this place is a little bit far from the city, but if you want pure relaxation and just to bond with your family, this is the perfect place. We booked 2 Premier rooms which is good for 3, but since we're 10 we had to pay 1,000 for each room so that we could get an extra bed plus breakfast. We have a kid with us so we just paid 250 php for her breakfast buffet.

The rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms, the beds were nice to sleep in for the pillows are soft as well as with the beddings. They also have complimentary water and coffee and a mini refrigerator. There are chairs and tables at the ground and second floor which is a nice spot to hang out (wasn't able to take pics though).

Wifi is free but it's only on the selected spots around the hotel, there isn't any inside the rooms. Tip: Signal is stronger on the second floor near room 211 and at their restaurant.

By the way, when you book a room, there is a complimentary massage for 2 people. We also swam in their outdoor pool and it's really clean. The only downside is that it doesn't have a heater so you'll have to survive the freezing weather, lol. Good thing that time it was sunny so it's just cold on our first dip in the water. :)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annasuzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2016

The AC was noisy, no cable, TV is not working, no wifi, the room is not set up properly, we even asked for comforter, very to fund the place, as no signage from national highway, the last park, they srewed our free massage, they didint schedule us properly, it was a mistake to choose this place, terrible stay! Not worthy any dollar i spent! We will not going back there! Not recommend this place!

Room Tip: Find other place!
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews