We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Certificate of Excellence
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Our trip to Naga was unforgettable, and Avenue Plaza Hotel and its owner and staff had a lot to do with it! We didn't have to worry about an what to do - an entire itinerary was mapped out for us from the moment we arrived until the time we left. There was never a dull moment! Our tour guide from the hotel (look for Brian) was knowledgeable, friendly, and so much fun! Our rooms were spacious, beautiful and very clean, and the staff anticipated every need of ours almost like they had ESP. The food in the hotel was so good - even better than the food of the popular restaurants of the area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naga, other than Avenue Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    99
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
111
65
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had a marvelous 4 day stay in this hotel. The rooms are elegantly decorated with very clean bathroom. The Hotel staff are all courteous, accomodating and they always greet you with a big smile on their face. My daughter couldn't stop talking about her splendid hotel experience. Certainly the best hotel in Naga.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

After staying in so many hotels in the past year, the Avenue Plaza Hotel is truly one of the most remarkable hotels.

I was greeted by superb service - a well air-conditioned van, a cold towel, a wonderful welcome drink and a warm greeting by my first name. Check in was easy, they upgraded my standard room to a deluxe room simply because I requested a room with a balcony.

My room was very comfortable. I love the down comforters and soft pillows. It was a complete room although there were just some little snags.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunsetLover0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Ive been to many hotels and let me say that the service and hospitality here is the best ive ever experienced. The owner is passionate and truly loves his hotel, people, guests and friends. It clearly shows with his super group of staff and employees and regular patrons. The suite I stayed in was excellent and the local Bicol food the chef concocted for us was DIVINE! Whaleshark interaction,atv off road rides into the jungle, Mayon Volcano tour, CWC wakeboard park, zip line rides, friendly people, mountain spring pools.etc...all masterfully arranged by the best concierge man in the world - Brian. You cant go wrong with a vacation to this WONDERFUL place. A+++

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjbenitez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed just one night in this hotel on our way back to manila after our 1 week vacation in camsur with my family. We have a fully equipped,spacious,clean,comfortable room with a bath tub that my daughter really likes. The service was great, the infinity pool was clean and very nice that my daughter again likes it. The buffet breakfast well served with variety of filipino, american dishes. You can line up this hotel with big hotel in metro manila, i guarranteed that your stay will be unforgettable in this amazing, the best hotel in camsur. When we have our visit to bicol again we surely go back to this hotel..A superb and the best!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ynez1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Avenue Plaza Hotel in Naga City is a gem waiting to be discovered! Excellent customer service- from the guard who opened an umbrella to shield my daughter from the hot sun as she gets off the car, the bellman who said "please allow me to help you, mam" as I was starting pick-up our bags, the waiter who served us ice cold blue lemonade which matched the shirts that we were wearing and the front office supervisor who warmly welcomed us and introduced himself as the one who took my call when I was making my reservation. The bellman who assisted us even went the extra mile to contact housekeeping when I made a comment that i need an extra towel for my daughter. Immediately, a fresh hotel was delivered to our room. A nice touch was the plate of pili nut tarts in our room whom my daughter enjoyed so much.

We loved the swimming pool as the water was very warm even if the wind was a little cold. I just wished that there were more lounge chairs available.

Buffet Breakfast was a real treat as the selections included all our favorites: garlic rice with longanisa, tapa,adobo, corned beef, crispy dried fish and crunchy bacon! There was also an egg station wherein we ordered an omelet with everything on it. Well, other hotels might offer more extensive selections in their menu but what made Avenue Plaza's breakfast buffet a winner was the service of the entire restaurant staff who were always smiling and anticipating our needs without being cloying.

Upon check-out and getting ready for a long drive back to Manila, they noticed that we have a small cooler for our drinks and gave us some ice! The bellman even bid us a warm goodbye and told my husband to drive safely. When we gave him a tip, he sincerely said " I appreciate it very much." Wow! We really felt that it was a pleasure for them to serve us.

The only time that I felt this pampered was when I visited Shangrila Boracay last year. I highly recommend Avenue Plaza Hotel to other travellers !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Check in was quick and professional. The room assigned to us, 204, was very clean with nice amenities not normally found in other local hotels at this price range. Our first evening, there was an excellent piano player. He was receptive to requests and played with gusto. He said the next night, they will have a live vocalist with 2 other musicians. What a nice touch to our quiet evenings. My wife and I both ordered from the menu and were not disappointed.
Only drawback to the otherwise excellent experience was when we were being charged P 1000. for a soiled towel. It had some spots of black ink. We could not figure out how it could have been soiled because my wife and I both are very careful never to put our used towels on the floor. Anyways, when we told the front desk that it was impossible for us to have caused the black ink, they did not insist.
Still over-all an excellent stay. We will certainly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renesio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naga
0.6 km away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
176 reviews
1.2 km away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
55 reviews
1.2 km away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#8 of 11 in Naga
43 reviews
1.7 km away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
106 reviews
84.4 km away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Plaza Hotel

Property: The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Address: Magsaysay Avenue | Brgy. Balatas, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Naga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue Plaza Hotel's 4 Star accommodation in Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines brings you right in the heart of the city. It is strategically located along Magsaysay Avenue near entertainment, shopping, dining centers, and historical attractions. From the boutique hotel, guests will easily access key places of interest, such as Penafrancia Shrine, Immaculate Concepcion Church, Central Bus Terminal, and Naga City Centro/Downtown/Central Business District. Each room at the hotel comes with air-conditioning, high-speed Internet connection, coffee/tea maker, private toilet and bath, shower, safe, and baby cot/crib upon request. Guests will also enjoy a mini-bar, PosturePedic bed, and plasma TV with cable. Further, the boutique hotel also has facilities and services for guests' convenience. It has a ballroom, cafe, business center, conference room, restaurant, 2-level infinity pool, and lifestyle center. Airport transfer, car rental, city transfer, currency exchange, and massage service are also available. The boutique hotel offers a convention center that can seat up to 800 people and an events tent that can carry up to 1000 people, as well. The Avenue Plaza Hotel has been recognized by Tripadvisor, as a Traveler's Choice in 2013 and 2017 for Best Service where it has outranked 5 Star hotels in Metro Manila. Besides this, Cebu Pacific's in flight magazine, Smile, gave us an award for being a Best Brand in Travel and Tourism as the Best Hotel for Stress Free Business Trips in 2013. Also, the Department of Tourism Region 5 also accorded us a Gayon Bicol Award for Enterprise Service Excellence in recognition of its team's untiring efforts in sustaining the international standards for tourism services towards global competitiveness. These features and awards make it the best place to stay in Naga City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing