We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
6
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

... there was a great atmosphere when I was there, I suspect its like that all the time, because of the friendly staff, and the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, with a great price its was a great stay, each dorm room has their own toilets and showers, the roof terrace was very popular in the evenings with travellers chatting until late into the night and the sea is only a ten minute walk away. The only downside for me was that the bus terminal is about three or four kilometers away, but a taxi is only 35 pesos

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Annaconda110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Super clean, quiet, with fast wifi. The staff is very friends and helpful. Plus the tarrace on the rooftop. Great seafood restaurant nearby - ElTaco Loco. In 10min walk nice promenade with spectacular views. Great place to stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dorota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

100% recommended! This hostel is clean, has a good location and friendly and caring staff. I never stayed in a hostel where the manager es so helpful! He asked us everyday if we have plans, if he could help us and how we are. Further, we left before 8, so before the free breakfast started, and he prepared a lovely lunchbox for us! Another positive but not that important factor is the good wifi they offer. It was the first hostel since two month which had internet that was good enough to Skype with my parents with a video without having any problems.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 25, 2016 via mobile

Amazing Hostel with super friendly owner and staff! Great for solo travellers (around 90 percent of the guests are solo travellers according to the owner)! Arrived on Christmas Eve and the staff threw a Christmas party on the rooftop terrace with BBQ Mexican food and free beers to all the guests. Also got to try virtual reality goggles and watch the fireworks all around Chetumal. Met loads of nice travellers during the party and the morning after the staff delivered breakfast to bed. I also got help booking ferry tickets onwards to Caye Caulker in Belize! All in all a hostel with great atmosphere, friendly staff and good rooms. Excellent WiFi that is reachable in all parts of the building and even on the terrace! *****

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ludvig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best hostels we've stayed in. Staff are super friendly, informative and will go out of their way to help you. Rooms were spacious and clean, AC, hot water, chill room and Netflix and a really good breakfast!!! It is a working progress and more rooms to be added but it will be amazing when once all finished. Would DEF recommend. Thank you for all your help and advice!!!!

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews