We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
87
138
82
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
138
82
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and jacuzzi on site restaurant decent hotel water pressure rooms are clean mini fridge shopping and restaurants hot and cold water english channels free wifi mayan museum fine place en route cultura museo cons
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 337 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, the rooms are clean the AC works, a big plus! The pool and jacuzzi are available to cool off after a walk around town.
The hotel is about 2 blocks from the Mayan museum and near the main area where people go to shop

The restaurant also named Los Cocoa has an excellent sopa de Lima and sopa Xochitl

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sorayak280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017 via mobile

The Cocos is well situated a block from the Mayan Museum and a 15 minute walk to the beach. I ate several meals in the lobby restaurant all of which were great. For room service they just add a small surcharge and the service is fast. The rooms are in desperate need of updating, especially the furniture. At least the water is hot and the air conditioning is cold. The internet can be a bit spotty, and beware that the walls are paper thin - you can hear everything from next door.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johntpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

As a 3-star hotel, Los Cocos looks and feels good with the amenities you would expect. But, in the standard rooms, not all the appliances work and the pillows are rock-hard and not very clean (I found a strand of hair on one). The bathroom feels stuffy and closed off. The AC unit is invariably loud. Much can be said about the poor level of maintenance and service. When I asked that my pillow to be changed, the staff showed their concern but did not provide a replacement. Reminders yielded no results. The hotel will arrange taxis (I visited 3 Mayan sites en route to Xpujil) but the price they charge is quite high. Better to hail a cab from the street. Thus Los Cocos
is a case of how appearances can deceive and mislead.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Great location in Chetumal, Good onsite restaurant, comfortable rooms. Only possible drawbacks are small pool and wifi issues (slow wifi), I've stayed here multiple times and it's a great value for the nightly rate.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

Was there for the night only, checked in very late and left early. Room met our needs. Water was hot, towels were a bit old. Did not use any facilities - everything was closed when we got there and were just opening when we left. We had early appointment so couldn't stay and enjoy. Maybe our next stay will be better.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anadI3794YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews