We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton Cd del Carmen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Hampton Inn hotel has excellent service, the hotel is extremely clean and safe. The free breakfast buffet food seleccion was great, staff was friendly and helpful. airport transportation readily available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInn_CME, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. I am delighted to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you had a positive stay with us. I will make sure that I share your comments with the hotel staff as this motivates us to give a better service.

Kindest regards,

Domingo Esquivel
General Manager
Hampton inn Cd. del Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (357)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 357 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Very clean, comfortable hotel in decent location. It's new, so everything works and looks nice. Standard low-cost hotel chain breakfast buffet but enough to fill you up and good variety. Nice pool area. No big enough for laps but OK to cool off. Decent gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is my second time to stay at the Hampton in Ciudad del carmen. My first experience was the worst I ever had at a Hampton or Hilton. This time was better but I was still not impressed. Room House keeping is always late. My first stay I had to call three of five days to get my room cleaned. Now I ask to speak with manager but was told he is very busy and unavailable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The overall stay at Hampton Ciudad del Carmen was very pleasant, personnel was very attentive and cordial, complementary breakfast was better than average with mexican flavor. The facility are modern and well maintained!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed one night at this hotel this week. Location is at the extreme east end of the city, convenient for PEMEX and other business at that side of town. Room was clean and comfortable, I slept very well. One minor concern was that the toilet was not well cleaned on my arrival, with clear urine stains behind the seat/lid. Although the rest of the bathroom appeared clean, it made me wonder. Nice swimming pool and terrace area. Breakfast was good, although at peak time, supplies were not being replenished fast enough to provide for all the guests. Staff were pleasant, from my limited encounters with them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very clean with comfortable bedding. The staff is awesome, especially Porfirio, the bartender. The rooftop bar and pool are amazing with a seating area to watch tv. The gym is good with cardio machines and free weights. Solid hotel choice in Carmen.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank TravelingRubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel has the friendliest staff. It beats other hotels hands down. The complimentary breakfast is very complete, and the laundry service is very quick. Everyone speaks very good English and if they don't know something they get help.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tyna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ciudad del Carmen hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#10 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
93 reviews
2.9 km away
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Loft Ciudad Del Carme...
#3 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
119 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
Hyatt Place Ciudad del Carmen
#4 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
Fiesta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#5 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
246 reviews
4.2 km away
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
La Venta Inn Ciudad del Carmen
#8 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
64 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del Carmen
Holiday Inn Express Ciudad del C...
#11 of 19 in Ciudad del Carmen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche

Address: Av. Isla de Tris 28-A, Km 5, Esq. B, Ciudad del Carmen 24157, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Campeche > Ciudad del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ciudad del Carmen
Price Range: $66 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the northern sector of the city, our Hampton Inn by Hilton Ciudad del Carmen Campeche hotel offers amenities designed to help you relax and rejuvenate. Located ten minutes from the airport, we're close to sightseeing, restaurants, shopping and businesses such as Pemex. We're in Takin Corporate Park, a multi-service development with an exceptional location. Discover the variety of culture, history and entertainment this charming town has to offer. Bask in the sun at Tortugueros, San Julian, Bahamitas or Norte beaches. Take a trip back in time as you marvel at the Parish of the Virgen del Carmen, one of the most popular Ciudad del Carmen tourist spots. Take a ferry tour around Terminos Lagoon and view nature at its best in this tranquil sanctuary for dolphins, Carey turtles and manatees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ciudad del Carmen Campeche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing