We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca
Nearby Hotels
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Tuxtla Gutierrez(Tuxtla Gutierrez)
US$98
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Tuxtla Gutierrez Hotel(Tuxtla Gutierrez)
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diverxo Hotel y Villas(Tuxtla Gutierrez)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Tres Central(Tuxtla Gutierrez)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Del Carmen(Tuxtla Gutierrez)
US$29
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palapa Palace(Tuxtla Gutierrez)
US$35
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
185
121
24
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
121
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolgreat hotelthe air conditioningon site restauranthotel groundstwo nightsplace to stayacross the streetchiapasairportfridgeregionplaza
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 345 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel honors the Best Western chain. The service was friendly and professional, anticipating our needs. The rooms are very spacious and clean, simple, not luxurious, but with everything we needed. Everything worked well, including the hair dryers. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were also very large, no bathtubs, which is ok by me, as I"m older and they're a hassle to get into and out of. Water pressure and temperature perfect. Even though it's on a main road, we couldn't hear any noise throughout the day.The common areas are very well maintained and pretty. The dedication of the staff is obvious. Kudos to the chef, kitchen, and restaurant staff: the breakfast buffet was amazing! It's definitely one of the best buffets I've ever eaten, both in variety and taste. The telephone message when one calls and is on hold, has to be one of the most welcoming, make-me-feel good message I've heard.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are possibly quieter and have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LolitaCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear Lolita:
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

You are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +52 961 6170000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stay here every year to get some warmth after visiting San Cristóbal de las Casas. This is my favorite place in all of Tuxtla Gutierrez. The staff is wonderful, the pool area is great, good value all around. Check-in is easy and it's located next to the mall, which is a plus for me. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Belaissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada BeryBery:
¡Antes que nada mil Gracias por tus comentarios! Nos da muchisimo gusto saber que consideras este lugar como uno de tus favoritos en Tuxtla!
Gracias por compartir con los usuarios de Tripadvisor tu comentario.
Espero pronto regreses a esta tu casa para poder conocerte en persona y agradecerte personalmente.

Me despido no sin antes enviarte un afectuoso abrazo de parte de cada uno de los que formamos parte de esta familia.



Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The good thing about BW is that you know they adhere to a min standard. The place is in the zona dorada which is about a 5-10 min cab ride from downtown. The special thing about this place is there buffet which is only 50 pesos. They serve a lot of traditional Mexican platters including more than four types of tamales and chilaquiles. Also, the cafe de hoya is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ksalas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Gerente at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Salas:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +52 961 6170000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

ANA CRYSTELL CHANDOMI AGUILAR
GERENTE DE ATENCIÓN A HUÉSPEDES
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is nothing fancy as far as the suites are concerned but is kept well cleaned and maintained which is the most important. A place to sleep and shower. The grounds are kept well and are spacious with open grass and trees for children to run around and play in the day. There is an outdoor swimming pool on sight, not very big or deep but enough to cool off on a hot day.

The BEST thing about this place is the morning breakfast buffet. It is a Mexican culinary festival and all the food is prepared well and taste great. I know my Mexican cuisine and therefore I could say it was all Mexican and perfect. The restaurant caters to the public and is well known for its cuisine in the city of Tuxtla...

Internet was not working well so they brought into the room a router and plugged it into their ethernet jack and everything worked well...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GBMShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is about the third time I have stayed in one of the Junior Suites at this hotel. What is most commendable about this hotel is its friendly, efficient, attentive customer service. I made a complaint when I checked out and was contacted a few days later with an apology and the offer of a discount for a return stay – this is unheard of in Mexico. The junior suite is comfortable and spacious with a fridge, wi-fi, and dining area. Room service is prompt and the food is pretty good. The hotel property itself is beautiful with lots of green areas and trees. Location-wise, it is on the main street in Tuxtla and within close walking distance of a huge mall which is most convenient. On the down side, it can get very noisy for rooms around the pool area and there were kids screaming and cajoling in this area until late night. Also, the air-conditioning in the room is noisy and does not really go colder than 20 degrees C – it seems to have some kind of block on it. Overall, a pretty good deal at the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews