We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
195
124
27
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
124
27
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolgreat hotelthe air conditioningon site restauranthotel groundsplace to staysuitechiapas
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 362 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2015

We took a group to Chiapas for two tours and everyone was quite happy with their accomodations and the generous breakfast buffet. The staff is very helpful and prompt.
There are not too many restaurants or things to do in the neighborhood but excellent restaurants are nearby. The hotel has a very reasonable and reliable taxi service.
I highly recommend this hotel in Tuxtla!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floors are very nice, especially the suites at the end of the hallways. They are very clean with excellent amenities, ac and the busboys are amazing with helping out with luggage on time.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank neelokb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped!

El principal motivo de este correo es para agradecerle su estancia con nosotros, fue para cada uno de los que formamos esta gran familia un placer recibirlo en esta su casa.

Como responsable del Comite Atención a Huéspedes reciba un agradecimiento muy especial por regalarnos los comentarios de su estadía; sin duda son para nosotros, comentarios como el suyo, representan vitaminas que nos inyectan para seguir esforzándonos y trabajando por ustedes; nuestra razón de ser!

Espero que un futuro nos regale nuevamente la oportunidad de recibirlo en casa!
Me despido quedando de usted,
Que tenga un excelente viaje de regreso a casa!

Arlette Gutierrez,
Gerente Atención a Huéspedes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 10, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for an excellent place to stay. We stayed in a junior suite for 10 days and a regular room for 4 nights both were comfortable, clean and spacious. All of the staff was professional, friendly and there to serve guests. The breakfast buffet was amazing and for 50 pesos a great bargain. The evening menu was a little limited but out of 14 days we only ate evening meals at the hotel twice...the evening menu prices were very reasonable. I will absolutely stay here again when I return to Chiapas.

Room Tip: Junior suite 420 was the best it was quiet and the door opened to the pool and beautifully manicured court yard.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernest g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2014

The Hotel is located far away from the center of the city, but the facilities are in very good condition. Very friendly staff; there is an excellent buffet for breakfast. The Wi-Fi connection is very poor and tricky. We got a very good deal for our room and were very satisfied with the service.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear Matechen:

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

You are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +52 961 6170000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Atentamente,

Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca
Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2014

This hotel honors the Best Western chain. The service was friendly and professional, anticipating our needs. The rooms are very spacious and clean, simple, not luxurious, but with everything we needed. Everything worked well, including the hair dryers. The beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were also very large, no bathtubs, which is ok by me, as I"m older and they're a hassle to get into and out of. Water pressure and temperature perfect. Even though it's on a main road, we couldn't hear any noise throughout the day.The common areas are very well maintained and pretty. The dedication of the staff is obvious. Kudos to the chef, kitchen, and restaurant staff: the breakfast buffet was amazing! It's definitely one of the best buffets I've ever eaten, both in variety and taste. The telephone message when one calls and is on hold, has to be one of the most welcoming, make-me-feel good message I've heard.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are possibly quieter and have a nicer view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LolitaCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear Lolita:
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

You are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +52 961 6170000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stay here every year to get some warmth after visiting San Cristóbal de las Casas. This is my favorite place in all of Tuxtla Gutierrez. The staff is wonderful, the pool area is great, good value all around. Check-in is easy and it's located next to the mall, which is a plus for me. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Belaissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN P, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Palmareca, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014
Google Translation

Estimada BeryBery:
¡Antes que nada mil Gracias por tus comentarios! Nos da muchisimo gusto saber que consideras este lugar como uno de tus favoritos en Tuxtla!
Gracias por compartir con los usuarios de Tripadvisor tu comentario.
Espero pronto regreses a esta tu casa para poder conocerte en persona y agradecerte personalmente.

Me despido no sin antes enviarte un afectuoso abrazo de parte de cada uno de los que formamos parte de esta familia.



Arlette Gutiérrez Jiménez
Gerente de Atención a Huéspedes
BEST WESTERN Palmareca Hotel & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews