We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$79
Orbitz.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
CheapTicketsUS$79
TripadvisorUS$79
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
12
28
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
28
6
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This would be easy to drive pass but a shame if you did. It is low key, friendly, clean and comfortable and the pool makes it fantastic for a short stay on your travels. The scenery is fabulous and close to town but far enough away to be peaceful.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I got seriously messed around by this hotel to the point that despite having a confirmed reservation when I turned up at reception, they told me that they were full and that they had got me an alternative hotel (without hot water) down the road. I think they have quite a serious attitude problem within their management. Would never have anything to do with them ever again.

Room tip: Do not book with this hotel unless you live and work in Dominican Republic
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HectorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Rooms are simple but clean and there is everything that one needs. Dont forgent to adjust airconditioning. Its way too cold otherwise. You cant swim there (beach is destroyed by rocks) but the service is extremelly nice, view is great and there is small pool.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maria_krasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

On a few words, excellent service!!!!!. When my wife and I decided to renew our vows the only place that gave us an answer was Playazul. We were looking for a small, simple and intimate moment for us on a nice place and we found it here. Beautiful small resort with clean and comfortable rooms and amazing views. But the most is the oustanding service!. Alessandro let me tell you that he is amazing. He made our ceremony and stay perfect. We got a beautiful set up for the ceremony and was more than we expected. Many thanks also for Vanessa, the wedding planner, great job!!. And last for our priest Neftali and Felix, who became our photographer!!. What an amazing guys!!!. Thank you all from Marcelo and Amy!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cuervoalfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

As mentioned in other reviews, this place is not a 5 star resort, so keep that in mind. Hotels are quite expensive in the Dominican Republic, so the service, comfort and views you'll be receiving at this place are above average, to say the least. The hotel is located on a cliff that gives you beautiful ocean views and the pool is a nice place to chill in the afternoon. The manager is quite attentive, he changed our room immediately when we had an issue in the first room we were given. The restaurant has nice views and the food is okay, breakfast is quite simple. The drinks are quite good. If you want to go to Bahia de Aguilas, have Alessandro set up your private tour, it will actually be cheaper than actual tour services.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohamadAwada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews