We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

I stayed at Rancho Don Cesar for 7 nights and loved every minute of it! The grounds are gorgeous with the spring, flowers, and multiple places to sit and relax. I was especially fond of the hammocks! Jumping in the pool fed by the mountain spring was a refreshing way to end each day. I could see the sunrise from my balcony each morning as well as fruit trees, a fountain and the gorgeous mountain view. The room was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom modern and clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. They were quick to answer any need with graciousness and a smile. I would highly recommend staying here if you get the chance!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristajoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I sent a week there and stayed in the diamond room. We also ate breakfast and dinner on site several days. The room was very clean. The pool is mountain stream cold aka refreshing. The owners were on site very nice and hospitable. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Had the opportunity to spend a week in this boutique hotel. Amazing landscaping, very clean, and incredible hospitality. Not too many rooms but you can also choose to stay in one of the detached villas with three big beds.

The pool was great. Filled with fresh mountain spring water, it's a welcome and refreshing treat after a hot day in the sun! The food in the restaurant was always excellent. Cesar and his wife were always around to chat and make sure everything was just right with our stay. They even arranged a birthday cake for one of the kids!

Loved it all!!

Room tip: The whole hotel is quiet. If you need a big room, pick one of the villas. The one by the river is very nice and secluded.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maps817835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

Owners are so incredibly kind and proud. I loved this little hotel; it's spotless and thoughtful, quant and tranquil. Cannot find a better choice. I recommend this wonderful spot very highly. The grounds are well planned - the rooms are nicely appointed. Bathrooms / shower super modern. Balcony overlooked the lush gardens.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

The service was wonderful and they actually treated you like family. The food was delicious and had that homemade taste to it. The rooms were simple, but had a romantic feel to them. Outside the rooms, there is lots of room to relax, in hammocks and along the river that runs through the property. It is truly a lovely place

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelabalsamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews