We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
19
20
26
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
20
26
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water pool area common areas are beautiful hotel larimar cleanliness sunrise
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

they do good activities , different food varietions, they do a good pina colada, .Nice & cleans rooms.The bed is not that bad, the area is good too.You have free acess to the beach which is very close.Nice people , Most of all, I love the blue color of the hotel.Excelent family stay.

Room tip: higher rooms with valcony
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosannasantana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Room was large with heavy drapes covering all windows, and could not be opened to let some sunlight in. Silly. A small third floor balcony was nice except for needing to fight with the curtains that barred the door. Pool was a treat but don't go the the adjoining beach after dark or you'll be dissuaded by the local security forces. WiFi is available but the helpful front desk clerk had to wrestle with it for ages to get it right. English language skills would be a big improvement. The major disaster was the breakfast, included: dishwater masquerading as coffee, Tang claiming to be orange juice, scrambled eggs that were a combination of pale yellow and grey and tasted equally questionable, sparse fruit selection in a tropical country. And poor value for the price.

Room tip: Try not to overlook the pool and bar where loud music sometimes prevails
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_McMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

I went there with my family (36 in total) and had a blast. Great spot to rest and have fun. Hotel grounds and recreation areas spotless. GREAT FOOD AND EXCELLENT SERVICE, both from management and staff. Price is also great. Restrooms need a little updating and TLC, but overall is a very good vacation spot at an affordable price. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Escape4440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

Me and my family went to DR for a few days and we decided to visit the city of Barahona. This hotel made the difference of the whole trip. We were very lucky since the owner of the hotel was there and we received great attention and services. Great food and great environment accompanied us during our stay and without a doubt we recommend this hotel to other family and friends.

Even though is not an All Inclusive hotel like the ones located in Punta Cana, prices are very reasonable, staff is very friendly and the beach is pretty. Rooms are comfortable and have cable and hot water.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robinson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Was booked by our customer into the Larimar Hotel on a full service Stay that includes all meals and soft drinks.

The hotel is currently a bit upgraded, but shows the age in several fields. Hot water is often an issue, specially during well occupied times. Staff is friendly and the food ( often a buffet ) is good. Not a very big choice on the buffet, but good in quality.

Unfortunately the whole Barahona area is suffering from a mosquito invasion which makes the use of repellent an absolutely must.

Room tip: Rooms towards the passing main road are a bit noisy, because of the nearby music bars.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heinz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews