We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$90
US$80
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$90
Agoda.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$90
eDreamsUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
102
54
9
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
54
9
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crashing waves pay in cash dominican republic stayed nights punta cana ocean jacuzzi orange dr excursions caribbean region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 181 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

I booked this place for two nights with my wife and was amazing.Andres the manager made me feel like to be at home with his service and atention, the cleaning very good. I spent my best vacation, the waiters great atentions. Amazing staff

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank checa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Mar L, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Casa del Mar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

Dear friends,
We try to communicate it to everyone, this is your home. Thank you for your information and we are happy to have been the right experience for you. Maybe we'll have another chance.
Best regards from all of us

Cindy Medina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Casa Del Mar lodge has and outstanding view! The scenery is just breathtaking. The lodge is marketed as an Eco lodge; which means no A/C. WiFi is available; however doesn’t reach all the rooms (like the one I had!). The property has a main gate; however, access through the beach is possible and the rooms don’t have a safe and balcony doors are looked with an easily removable wooden pin. The rooms are very small (you can walk around the bed) and there is no much room to do anything else. The balcony has a decent size and complements the great view to the sea. Overall is a good place if you come for the scenery. The staff is very responsive and the adjust to your timeline. They were able to provide breakfast one hour prior the established time! Great customer service!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Guisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018

My family and I recently stayed at Casa del Mar Lodge and we will definitely be back next year!!! We wanted to head South to explore more of this beautiful country, and found this lovely place!

The staff is excellent...from the servers all the way to the management! They make you feel at home and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The rooms were lovely, the beach beautiful and the food was spectacular!

Breakfast was served on your balcony each morning, where you could sit and enjoy the ocean view. While there is no AC, we found this was not a problem. Fans were provided and we left our room open the entire time we were there with no worries that anything would be taken. Our son, who is 11, enjoyed exploring the beach and tide pools, swimming, reading and exploring the grounds.

If you are visiting the south, I would highly recommend Case del Mar!! Thank you for a lovely stay and we'll see you next year!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Mar L, Direttore generale at Casa del Mar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Sir...thank you and really thank you. we are very happy that our dreams have corresponded with your holidays. we will be delighted to be able to see this beautiful family as often as you want. the south offers many destinations to visit. a little at a time ... this is your home. Best and saludos de Casa del Mar Lodge. Costantino Solfato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Casa Del Mar is billed as an Eco Lodge and it truly has a smaller footprint than many others. No recycling of all the plastic bottles means they end up on the beach below or in the trash though and no solar panels mean your fan goes off when power is cut-daily. It’s a lovely place that needs sprucing up. Hot water if you ask is available and the food is good. Better food down the road at Casa Bonita if you want salads and amazing veggies. Rip tides mean you can’t really swim here but the pool is delightful. No working hot tub but you can sit in the cold water which can be refreshing after a hot day. If you have a car it is a great place to be based for exploring the southwest.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310jacquelinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Mar L, Direttore at Casa del Mar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, to give you some information that maybe you did not ask directly to the management. we can show you the electric production of our solar panels, which in addition to the natural air coming from the sea front can move every fan installed in the rooms 24 hours a day. you have been able to see the general problem of the Dominican Republic with regard to rubbish, we can not rightly maintain control over the management of other people's garbage, but we know how to manage ours. rightly the open sea of ​​the caribbean, in certain periods of the year generates strong tides, on one side they are a pleasant sensation being able to sleep beside the sea, on the other unfortunately they always carry rubbish, which I can guarantee do not belong to us. you have been able to see for yourself that every morning with our wonderful sunrise at 6 in the morning you have forgone the cleaners of the beach, unfortunately we have the strength and resources to maintain our area. I really hope that the nual and general environment of this wonderful island will help us and have the same spirit to grow and preserve as much as possible. maybe you did not have time to visit our vegetable garden and our vegetable productions. but the price list of our menu I think you've seen it. I really hope I can see you again with us. Best regards from all of us at Casa del Mar Lodge. Constantino Solfato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

After a few years without visitng the south shore, i wasd delighthed to went back and found this excellent place!
From the nice people serving/peparing the awosome breakfast/food (Luis/William/Mario/Ramona), going through the manager Costantino up to the owner Manuelle, they all make you fell special.

If your are interesting in visiting Barahona (south Shore) i would encourage you to not miss Casa del Mar.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jos_a736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa del Mar L, Direttore at Casa del Mar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mr Jose,
thank you for your review, very important for us that you could understand our philosophy and lived with our spirit Casa del Mar Lodge. A pleasure to be able to have with us as our customer.
Thanks for all of us.
Best regards and saludos cordiales de Casa del Mar Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews