We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$115
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$35
Priceline
US$115
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$35
Hotels.comUS$115
Agoda.comUS$80
eDreamsUS$80
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
102
54
9
5
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
54
9
5
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pay in cash stayed nights punta cana ocean south luxury excursions caribbean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed at Casa Del Mar Lodge for 2 nights and it was absolutely amazing! The views are incredible and the hospitality we received was over the top. We arrived late at night and were immediately greeted and walked to our rooms. We had 2 separate bedrooms in one of the villas with a little private area, pool overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was included and it was a tasty, traditional Dominican breakfast. Portions were small but we were satisfied. We didn't get to spend much day time at the property because we were out touring the Southern coast of the DR, however I would highly recommend this property to any couple, family or friend group. Please keep in mind this is an eco lodge and therefore no rooms have AC. The fan was cool but we were still hot sleeping at night. For the price, we had a spectacular experience. Dominican hospitality is one to remember!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JR0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This Place Is Amazing for Couples and the service is great the rooms are fabulous! I love it! The Food Is Delicious it was a great night in this place I really recommend for couples That are visiting a lot of places in Barahona I Will go again. Amazing view

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ninoskad667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

I just wanna start give it a thankx to Fabio, Scarlett and the rest of the Team, to make our 5th anniversary so nice and pleasant. I felt like at home with the services. Wait for us the next year and I just hope to find better quality of sheets and towels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jasonrW2754MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2019

The staff that works at the Casa Del Mar is second to none. Manuel the owner happened to be there, he's an incredibly gracious host with a lot of insight. The rooms are nice and the grounds are beautiful, you sleep every night with the sea in your ears. There is no AC but the sea breeze offsets the need for one. This is an Eco Lodge - they make most of the food and electricity on site - know that going into it - while it is an incredibly BEAUTIFUL hotel, it's not a luxury hotel (you may lose power for a few min., the shower might not be piping hot every time) but it really is a beautiful place to stay and feels like home, I think it creates more of a relaxed environment. You can have breakfast in your room every morning and dinner they will serve to your room as well. The beach in front of the hotel is very nice and again, the grounds are magnificent. The hotel is extremely clean and well done, I highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank K5638DRalans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. All the employees were very nice and helpful. The service was a slow at times. The rooms don’t have a/c but the view is definitely worth it. Breakfast is served outside your room which was very nice. I would stay here again without a doubt.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank nathalianunez7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews