We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
76
12
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
12
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home santo domingo units kite beach americans
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We were lucky enough to enjoy one of the condo's here for the week, and were so impressed by the beautifully landscaped grounds, the easy access to the beach and the friendly and helpful staff. They have a pool and tennis court on site, and also have some grassy areas set aside overlooking the beach with outdoor furniture and comfortable lounge chairs. It felt like a home away from home!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Love this place. My mom goes there every year, beautiful views, walking distance from super food, lovely winds, and gorgeous three-level accommodations. Not to mention the friendly regulars who frequent Manny Estates, who gladly give advice or lend an ear.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Landess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016

My husband and I got married this past weekend in Sosua. Half of our friends stayed at the Cabarete Beach Houses at Nanny Estates, and we even hosted a few events there. It really was perfect, and the management made everything so easy and smooth. The guests were thrilled at the condos, the location, the setting, the cost, and the ease. Right outside of the driveway is a lovely little cafe with smoothies, and we had them cater a breakfast by the pool of the resort for two mornings. Apolinar, the manager, was friendly and flexible. The condos themselves are spacious, well-appointed, and all have lovely roof decks. There is ample security, without getting in the way. We hosted two workout classes on the grounds, and had a pizza party around the pool and in the villa.
We could not have asked for a more perfect spot to host our guests and some of the wedding events. Thank you, Apolinar, for helping to make this the most perfect weekend of our lives.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emmalish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We took a chance and traveled with our almost 2 year old to Cabarete DR. It was a good gamble.
Cabarete Beach Houses were great - a very family friendly place!
The grounds are clean and well maintained. The condo was lovely, clean and with a kitchen stocked for the essentials you need to cook for the stay. And they had a pack-n-play set up and made upon our arrival!
The grocery store, Janet's is a cab ride away.
The location is great! Right on the beach and in between Kite Beach and Cabarete downtown. A short walk along the beach in either direction, About half mile to Casa Mami's at Kite Beach and about .07 mile to the beach bars at Cabarete.
The sunsets happened right at our door step over the ocean! Beautiful!
They have some sand toys and pools toys to use too.
Overall- As a family, we felt very safe and comfortable at Nanny Estates! Pleasant staff, and a nice surprise was how nice all our neighbors were in the condos! And we found out a little late, but you can book kite lessons through the main office.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
3  Thank AmandaPants78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

This is the spot! Set up off the beach so you have a certain feel of privacy,but you are right on the beach. A little oasis away from all the traffic. Great three story townhouses with everything you need. They even have the only tennis court in Cabarete. The houses are all privately owned so they are very well appointed and well maintained. I love the roof top patio for having diner under the stars, as well as the rooftop showers.Very spacious units great for a family of four.
The pool is so unique and quiet. They have a great cook there that can prepare you an authentic Dominican meal that is to die for. The staff is so sweet and you feel like you are home when you arrive. This is truly a place you go back to and you will see many familiar faces because they all come back too.

Room tip: The units in the A block are great, they back up to a private homes and the sun does not hit them in the morning and great ocean views.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Travelikecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews