We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Dancing Maiden Greets You As You Enter Villa Leone Private Gazebo on the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Viilla  Leone Greets the Spectacular Sunrise
Dancing Maiden Greets You As You Enter Villa Leone
Private Gazebo on the Beach
Climb Up Into Our Rooftop Treehouse and Take a Nap
Beach Walk to Cabarete
Catch a Helicopter in Front of Villa Leone on the Beach!
Aerial View of Villa Leone at Villas Paraiso
Sunset From Villa Leone
Two Lions Watch Over The Beach At Villa Leone
Cabarete Waves
Reflective Glass For Complete Privacy
View of Villa Leone from Condos Leone
Beach Wide Angle View
Catalino; Our Amazing Chef
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Landing
Villa Leon 2nd Floor Master King Bedroom
Villa Leone All New Bathrooms
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Full Size Beds
Villa Leone 2nd Floor Master King bedroom
Villa Leone 2nd Floor King Master Bedroom
Villa Leone Caseta Cristal and Stairs to 3rd Floor Master Suite
Villa Leone Staircase
Villa Leone Entry Hall Fountain
Statue of David Graces the Private Oceanfront Infinity Pool
Villa Leone Orchids
Lion At Sunrise Guards the Villa Leone Beach
Massage, Manicures and Pedicures on the Beach...No Problem !
Villa Leone Sculpture Garden en la playa
Trimming Coconuts For Coco Locos
Villa Leone at Dawn From the Beach
Relax in the Oceanfront Circular Swinging Bed
Villa Leone Custom Made 12 Setting Mahogony Dining Room Table
View From Kitchen Towards Living Room
Villa Leone Expansive Sofa
Villa Leone Living Room
Villa Leone Comfy Living Room
View From Dining Room Towards Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
718deb
Amboy, Illinois
1 review
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great Villa. Very clean. Frank and staff were wonderful. Anything we needed fixed or help with, they were there. There were 9 of us that stayed here for 2 weeks. Everything was great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Hello Deb,

It was an honor and a pleasure to be able to meet you, family and friends during your stay. I wish that I could have spent more time talking.

Dont forget about Villa Leone Sint Maarten as a possibility for your next vacation. It's a really fun small island with lots of activities, bars and restaurants.

Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David J
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This home is a perfect place for a family or group vacation. Me, my children & spouses (5 couples) shared Villa Leone for 5 nights. It is a 5 minute taxi ride east of town, so it is away from the hubub with a near-private beach. The villa is laid out very nicely, with plenty of room for everyone to hang out, eat and socialize together, while also having many smaller balconies, alcoves, decks and patios for private time. The pictures and description do not really do it justice. The property is immaculately maintained, the staff is friendly and willing to do just about anything we asked, and we pretty much felt like royalty. They clean the pool and rake the sand every day, and sweep away all the sand we tracked about. They are trustworthy, too. One of the security guards found a wad of twenties in the driveway, and returned it to us the next morning. The kitchen is well-equipped, the beds are comfy, the dining table seats 12, the decor was local/interesting. We spent most of the time hanging out on the patio next to the pool, in the pool, on the sunning deck, and in the living area, all of which is adjacent to each other, making for a very large area to mingle. There is a bar in the pool, a pass-through bar from the kitchen, a gas grill, a hanging outdoor bed for romantic evening interludes, and much more. Frank, the owner, provided plenty of information and tips about the area, and responded immediately to inquiries. We rented surf boards from Ali's Surf Camp, which is wonderful, and also has great food, and surfed Encuentro Beach. We took the Iguana Mama tour to Ciguapa Falls, which was the highlight of our trip; you do need to be in good shape for the steep hike in and out, and not be afraid of heights. We spent a day at Playa Grande, where we were feted like kings, and hated to leave at sundown. One important tip: definitely contact the tour guide and taxi driver, Jose Ciriaco, before you arrive. He added tremendously to our experience. He will pick you up at the airport, exchange dollars to pesos at a good rate, show you around the grocery store, suggest tours and obtain discounts, negotiate with other service providers, take you touring anywhere on the island, and stand by as needed to take care of your every need. His cell is 809-787-0856, or jciriaco0856@gmail.com. He will come at a moment's notice, but give him some lead time during busy season. The people of DR are warm and friendly. Go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Hola David,
The Staff and I thank you for your kind words and pleasant company as our guests. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Villa Leone and await your return; Welcome home to Villa Leone!
Ciao,
Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, Iowa
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sounds of the crashing waves as you sleep
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Hola Rich,

It was a true pleasure hosting your family at Villa Leone. Many thanks for taking time to review your experience at Villa Leone Cabarete.

Villa Leone Sint Maarten is ready and waiting for you. A different island, a different flavor, but just as much fun! You will be on the windward side of Sint Maarten, so, the winds will feel like you are back in Cabarete.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at Villa Leone Cabarete and Villa Leone Sint Maarten. If you want to add another 2-4 guests at Villa Leone Sint Maarten, you can reserve The Waves; just below. Another 2 bedroom condo right on the ocean.

Ciao,

Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Thanks for your comments; much appreciated! Ciao, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunshine
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OK
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL USA
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing