We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood at its best.”
Review of La Casita De Papi

La Casita De Papi
Ranked #13 of 144 Restaurants in Cabarete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Casita de Papi has been serving the finest seafood on Cabarete Beach for 20 years. Join us and dine with sand under your feet, the sound of ocean waves gently rolling and the stars and palm trees above. See you soon!
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Delicious food. You have to try the shrimp or langoustine a la papi. Service is fast and courteous. Directly on the beach. Can not beat the view.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 750paulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redolphe, Owner at La Casita De Papi, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2017

Dear 750paulc,

Many thanks for dining with us and this wonderful review! May I ask what we could have done better to earn 5 stars from you? Hope to see you with us again.

Warm regards
Papi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 117 of 867 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Brought my date for lunch on Valentine's Day. Wasn't disappointed. No waiting , but made reservations anyway. We enjoyed the House Special: Camarones a La Papi. Ten shrimp cooked in a buttery cream sauce to die for. Bruscetta for a starter with bread as we needed throughout the meal. A cold beer to finish the meal wonderful. All with a cool breeze coming off the sea as we sit outside on the beach A great time.

Only drawback is they only accept Mastercard NOT Visa :(.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redolphe, Owner at La Casita De Papi, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Dear Gary,

Thanks so much for this rockin' review! I'm very pleased you enjoyed our signature "a la Papi" camarones! As for the credit card... we do wish Visa was more vendor friendly. It's why you will have a hard time finding any restaurant on the beach that accepts any credit card at all! Again... thank you for dining with us and we hope to serve you again in future!

Sincerely
Papi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017

very welcoming, great service, large selection of drinks and diversity of food. You are right in the middle of the beach area and can come directly from a swim to a great dinner.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redolphe, Owner at La Casita De Papi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Malcolm G,

Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your experience! Yes, please do have a refreshing swim and then join us for lunch or dinner!

Kind regards
Papi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

If you want to eat great amazing food you have to go to this place. Restaurant on the beach, good service, nice ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 456SandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redolphe, Owner at La Casita De Papi, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2017

Dear Sandra B,

Thank you very much for dining with us and for writing this wonderful review! We do hope to see you again!

Warm regards
Papi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

We came here for dinner one night while strolling the large number of restaurant on Cabarete Beach. Large option of classical French and modern dishes. Ceviche, escargot, lobsters. . . We orders many dishes and had ourselves a tapas style meal. Portions are enough to share with friends. Definitely one of the better options on the beach. Service was acceptable as well. $$$

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank E-Bombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redolphe, Owner at La Casita De Papi, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear E-Bombs,

Thanks so much for "bare foot" dining with us on the beach and for sharing your experience! We do hope to serve you again in the future!

Warm regards
Papi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casita De Papi also viewed

Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
Cabarete, Puerto Plata Province
 

Been to La Casita De Papi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing